August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ARGENTUM FORM

by blackotus - Jam Entry

A man arrives at his home after a long day of work, like all other days.
A comfortable home, with all modern day amenities. A nice car in the garage.
A gorgeous woman waiting for him. A baby on the way.
A common life that is everything the average 1960s citizen could dream of.
But in 10 seconds, his world will be turned upside down and his once comfortable life will be forever changed.
Or will it?

---

CONTROLS
C/Z - Rotate rooms
Arrow Keys - Walk around
Space - Examine items, open doors
Check red items to find clues to the whereabouts of your loved one.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
Mood(Jam)4.37
#14Overall(Jam)3.97
#36Audio(Jam)3.80
#54Graphics(Jam)4.25
#114Innovation(Jam)3.42
#228Fun(Jam)3.07
#294Theme(Jam)3.06
#328Humor(Jam)2.28

Comments

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:06am

Fantastic job, was very impressed. I'm still looking for the last red item. I do think that it might play better with more of a point and click style of controls, but that is just me

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:07am

really love the atmosphere! nice job all around impressive :D

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:09am

@RARoadkill

Thanks for the input!
Ironically enough, we were going for a more point'n'click aproach, but the game worked better with keyboard controls. We could improve that in the future.
Thanks again for the feedback!

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:10am

@Travis Irby
Thanks for the feedback! :D

cjordan1683 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:03am

I love the setting, very cool, well done with the effects.

tamy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:50am

So awesome!! Great mood and nice visual style,the story was well told,the animation was also good and the sound design turned out pretty neat as well,congratulations blackotus!

jrbitt says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:47am

Hi guys! Congratulations! Very very nice. Excellent visual and mood

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Stunning. :) Expected a bit more from the ending, but apart from that it was totally worth my time (and I needed quite a while to find all the objects, I even considered making a plan of that building).

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:04pm

@tamy
Thanks for the kind words! :D We're glad you enjoyed the experience and got in the game's mood!

@jrbitt
Thank you! We're always glad to know people enjoyed the mood of the game! :)

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:11pm

@cjordan1683
Thank you, glad to know you enjoyed it!

@ShellfishGames
Thanks for the feedback! It's nice to know you got so much into the game, it means a lot to us!
Again, thanks for the feedback :)

Almax27 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Really nice mood and storytelling! Really enjoyed it, but got a bit lost in the house.

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:28pm

@Almax27
Thanks for the feedback! It's very important for us. Glad you enjoyed it!

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:22pm

I did a similar thing to your game with the old fashioned movie countdown intro. :) Very cool looking game you have here, love the character design, highly rated. :)

Kohijin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Very high production values and atmosphere, great job! I like the direct controls the way they are, as its interesting to explore rooms that way instead of pixel hunting. It's just not hinted to you right away and sometimes obscures your character, but still: Respect!

johnfn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Suuuuper moody and tasty. Graphics were wonderful too. I really loved the glitching audio and how it synced up with the glitching visuals. My only problem was that it was sometimes difficult to see which door I was selecting to go through (and which one I eventually did go through). Maybe highlighting the door would help?

Good stuff!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:46pm

That's a lot of work to make in three days! Great atmosphere, and a lovely sense of exploration. The grunge/noise effects are awesome too! Could do with a better payoff, however...!

dook says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:23pm

This is just dripping with atmosphere and mood! I really love the room switching mechanic. It did get a little tough at the end, searching the same rooms over and over because I got confused. And the flashing/static effect was almost too much at times. Otherwise great! Definitely the best style of sound and graphics so far.

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:43pm

@BradleySmith
Thanks for the feedback! :D It comes highly appreciated!

@Kohijin
Thank you for the feedback! We're happy to know you enjoyed the game! :)

@johnfn
Thank you for your feedback, it's important so we can keep improving our work more and more! :D

@Reverend Speed
Thanks for the kind words and feedback! It means a lot to us!

@dook
Thank you very much for you appreciation and feedback! It means a lot! :)

zatyka says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:07am

Very nice atmosphere. It took a while to hunt everything down, and since it was easy to lose your bearings due to the rotation, it would be helpful to have some kind of map. It's quite a lot of content for 3 days work. Very nice job!

blackotus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:50am

@zatyka
Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the game, and always looking to improve our work! :)

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:52am

Crazy impressive... I may have gotten completely lost, but I really enjoyed doing it ;)

lprunk says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Really awesome! Great atmosphere, great clue hunting, great story, great audio. Congrats!

blackotus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:16pm

@rogueNoodle
Thanks for the feedback, we're always looking to improve!

@lprunk
Glad you enjoyed the experience!

panurge says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:29pm

One of my favourites for sure. Everything meshes together so well - story, graphics, sound - to create a really compelling atmosphere. Loved it.

blackotus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:29am

@panurge
Thanks for the feedback, it is very important for us! Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:35am

WOOOOOOOOOOW! I love it! You have made my bookmark collection of supreme games from this ludum dare! I have to show this to people. The production design is off the chain.

BenWhi says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:36am

Whoa, this one was REALLY great! One of my favorites! The feel, the graphics, the rain. What a cool game!

davidwparker says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:36am

Ok, I played that for way more than 10 seconds :P

Well done- I couldn't find the last red thing (I'm assuming there were 10 but I got 9). I love the noir feel and the graphics/audio were fantastic!

blackotus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:10pm

@Angrycrow
Thanks for the kind words and feedback! They're very important for us! :D

@BenWhi
Glad you enjoyed the game, thanks for taking the time to provide feedback!

@davidwparker
Thanks for the feedback, we're always looking to improve!

Misfit says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Amazing game and atmosphere.

hoqjed says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Well, you certainly established a mood. Nice rotation mechanic too, reminds me of fez. The polish on this game is fantastic.

I did get stuck looking for the last item, and it can get confusing about where i am in the house and what room connects to what. Perhaps a map would come in handy (not sure if you've played Gone Home, but it has a handy map for exploring a house). Not sure how the theme fits into it either. Every object i encountered gave an increasing number (which is handy in knowing how many objects are left), but i didn't get to the end so not sure how 10 seconds fits.

For 72 hours, you guys pulled off one hell of a game.

blackotus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:51pm

@Misfit
Thanks for playing our game!

@hoqjed
Thanks for the feedback, its very precious for us!
The way the theme fits in the game becomes clearer in the ending :)
Thanks for playing our game! :D

odeckers says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Good atmosphere: great sound and graphics

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:52pm

I. LOVE. THIS. GAME. The effort is seriously visible, and every element meshes perfectly.

immanuela says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:56pm

5 stars for mood! This is very interesting. I love the effect youve used to focus light in one location.

loxo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Awesome graphics, great atmosphere! An overall perfect game!

blackotus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:18pm

@odeckers
We're glad you appreciated the game!

@MegaMasterX
Thank you! Having all the effort recognized is a great reward!

@immanuela
Thank you for the rating, it is very important to us! We're very happy you enjoyed Argentum Form! :)

@loxo
Thank you very much, this feedback is a great motivator!

porglezomp says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:37am

Wonderful graphics and mood! The controls were a bit strange, and I didn't actually read the description before I started playing. It might help to write them below the player in your webpage?

blackotus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:55am

@porglezomp
Thanks for taking the time to send us feedback! It's very important so we can continue to improve :)
Also, glad you enjoyed it!

FrederickK says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:21am

Great atmosphere!

zlowrance says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:28pm

Great job, really good graphics and mood :D

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:43pm

good job

blackotus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:51pm

@FrederickK
Thank you for appreciating our work! :)

@zlowrance
Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback!

@ratalaika
Thank you! :D

H-Bomb says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Really impressive job!
Great mood and game experience!
I might be stupid but I really don't get the 10 seconds theme in this... I finished the game but it is still obscure to me... I don't want to lower my rates on this basis : can you please explain it to me?

blackotus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:57pm

@H-Bomb

Hi! Thank you for your feedback!
We don't want to give away too many details, as not to spoil the game for other players.
We aimed for a subjective use of the 10 seconds theme, avoiding an action-based game.
So we used the 10 seconds at the start of the game directly, and then, indirectly, associated them
to the items the player collects, as if they were fragments, memories or allucinations in a brief second,
reconstructing the story of what possibly happened to the characters.

We can say this: the answer is not in the ending itself, but during the gameplay!

Thanks again for playing our game! :)

GarethIW says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Wow, creepy and amusing in equal measure.

blackotus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:17am

@GarethIW

Glad you enjoyed it! :D

Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:17am

Spectacular!
Such an amazing work of art this is. The atmospheric suspense is just relentless and unforgiving.
Wonderful job!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:57am

Really impressive and creepy! Thank you For this!
Graphics and mood 5/5

supermaximo93 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:57pm

Great mood, art style and sound! I didn't find it fun (although I don't think that was really the point) but the presentation and polish was excellent.

blackotus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:59pm

@theholychicken
Thank you very much for your kind words and appreciation!

@Christina Antoinette Neofotistou
Thank you for the feedback, it means a lot! :)

@supermaximo93
Thankk YOU for playing our game and taking the time to give us feedback! XD

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:12pm

There are some games which take you into their universe and make you live a story, they are an experience. Argentum Form is definitely one of these.
I totally loved the feelings that the game gave me during the whole story. Everything is coherent (gp, graphics, sfx) and contribute to this special atmosphere.

At the beginning I got stuck because I didn't read about the controls, but my bad.

I'm happy you wrote a comment on my page, I could have miss your entry and never play it. Thank you.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:37pm

Quite the creepy addictive, pulling-someone-in type of game. I really enjoyed it. I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGdyZZ8iT10

Hayawi says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:51pm

i liked the thunder in the background and the graphics were also very good.it really gets someone in the mood.

blackotus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:02pm

@Colapsydo
Thank YOU for telling us your thoughts on the game!
This kind of feedback is very important for us, and we're very moved to know the game affected you in such a way. It's really motivational and rewarding.
Thanks again for playing our game :)

@Jupiter_Hadley
Thanks for the feedback, and thanks a lot for featuring Argentum Form on your video! :D

@Hayawi
Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're always glad to have feedback! :)

TomCooper3D says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:08pm

awesome work great mood cool look and really nice sound. the ending is great too a very complete experience

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:12pm

What an atmosphere. Love the old scifi/horror movie titlecard. Really creepy and weird, I love it :)

Antidote says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Nice mood :D got kind of lost around the house and couldn't find any new clues, kind of curious about the end though, maybe will play more later

Pol says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Wow, such a great atmoshpere. This was awesome, really.

blackotus says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:08am

@TomCooper3D
@Hypnohustla
@Antidote
@Pol

Thank you all for playing the game and providing us with your feedback! :D

Ithildin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:52am

Clever use of the theme, impressive sound and the vibe the game transmits to tell the story is brilliant. Awesome job!

A minor bug: one of the items (the picture, I think) was left highlighted in red after clicking on them.

oajfh says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Too dark in my opinion, wasn't that fond of those lighting effects but otherwise very impressive.

psychomonster says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Very clever designed ... enjoyed it! fav listed!

Diptoman says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Oh man, this was awesome. I was hooked to it until the very end. It had a really creepy feeling to it, I was almost afraid it'd have some jump scares. I even moved away from the screen when the countdown at the end started xD
The rotation mechanism was pretty cool, but yeah, lost my way easily. Also, really impressive that it was done in 3 days.

klianc09 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Well, this was weird... Still have no idea what this game wants to tell me.
At first I got stuck, because I didn't read the instructions, and didn't know I could rotate the room...
The Audio was really great and created an impressive mood.

Tifu says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:33pm

Great atmosphere, love the unusual camera control scheme.

N427 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Loved the atmosphere! Very good job!

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:50pm

Beautiful style. Wish you luck in future with this game )

murilo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:37pm

Impressive overall, guys! I played to the end and it was unexpected. I was kind of relived hehehe Congratulations! One of the best!

blackotus says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:46pm

@Ithildin
@oajfh
@psychomonster
@Diptoman
@klianc09
@Tifu
@N427
@Oxygamer
@murilo

Thank you all for playing the game and taking the time to provide us with precious feedback! :)

Gabriel says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:14am

Very nice game! The atmosphere is superb, it kinda reminded me of a combination of the old Alone in the Dark games, Fallout (for the 50s vibe) and Eternal Darkness (for the nightmarish / 'getting crazy' feel). I love all those games, so you can guess how much I liked this one! Kept roaming through the house until the very last objects (the car and the cat were the most difficult for me, probably because they are kinda isolated from the dorm cluster).

The level of polish in this game is just crazy - the household items' consistency and completeness, the visual storytelling, the light effects, the creepy film grain. Unbelievable! Sound design was spot on too. I honestly would love to see this concept expanded!

Here, take all these stars in your ratings. hahaha

Solifuge says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:50am

Nice choice of ending music. I like your interpretation of the theme, but I wonder about the story itself... that was pretty surreal.

Also, with earphones in, that static sound seriously wrecked my eardrums. Definitely unsettling!

blackotus says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:01pm

@Gabriel
Thank you for playing our game and taking the time to give us feedback!
It makes us very happy to know you liked the game so much, it's a great reward for all the effort put into development, to see it recognized.
And thanks for the stars, they'll be put to good use! ;P

@Solifuge
Thank you for the feedback, and for playing Argentum Form!

darkshadow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:12pm

Freaky... where could her normal place be?

Loved it the camera vignette and other effects are great. Please of the direct control, not such a fan of point and click this feels better. At first I thought all the rooms weren't really behaving themselves but actually they seemed to stay put, no freaky 4D antichamber effects. Once I realised that moving around felt easier I like how that emulates the shock and disorientation of the guy losing his wife. I also liked how you could tell where in the house you were with the furniture and all their positioning started to make sense.

mollymus says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:04pm

The game has a nice mood to it! I wish I had found my wife at the end though.. Maybe I missed something:/ But like I said, you definitly made me feel something while playing the game - which is rare in a ludum dare game!

AidanAK47 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:27pm

I really like how you have matched the theme. The idea of finding ten clues in the house and having a old style tv countdown is quite innovative. For something that was made in a short amount of time it's impressive.

However to be completely honest I really don't know what to think of it. One thing is that I can't really see the draw of a game like this. There is too little story(A majority of it left up to interpretation) to state it is a story driven game and I was waiting for a reveal that never came. There is too little gameplay to consider it a gameplay driven game as well. The main challenge lies in finding the rooms, as finding the objects is really easy if you just enter each room and spin the camera.
The only real advice I can give would be to strengthen either the story or the gameplay. Storywise you just need to add more to it. Maybe place suspicious rooms that insinuate something or perhaps flashes of the mans memories as he entered certain rooms which would fill in more of what happened. Gameplay wise would be trickier. This would involve adding a new gameplay mechanic. The obvious choice for a point and click style game would be puzzles. Collecting codes, solving riddles, etc.
Just a thought.

Gabriel says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:43pm

Nah, just give the guy a shotgun, and let him shotgun his way over the demons of his own paranoia! Alone in the Dark 1 (the old one which had manly mustache Carnby, not popstar Carnby)+ Eternal Darkness = WIN! :D

fgielow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:52pm

Really well made. graphics and sound are really good, create a great mood. The perspective its a little frustrating some time, but i get the point on it. Expected a better end =/
But great entry =)

Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:29pm

Really nice game. I love the atmosphere. Nice graphics, perfect sound, great job!

Atmospherium says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:59am

Really cool game. The combination of story and exploration was really well done, and the graphics and audio did a great job of making everything feel creepy. It was really tough trying to track down some of the objects, as it was easy to find myself going through the same loop of doors over and over again. Some sort of map or visual pathing would be great, but otherwise this was a lot of fun.

epiplon says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:19am

Absurdly immersive!!

blackotus says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:30pm

@Gabriel
Hahahaha, epic win :P

@darkshadow
@AidanAK47
@fgielow
@archaemetrician
@Atmospherium
@epiplon
Thank you all for your valuable feedback, and thanks for playing Argentum Form!

blackotus says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:32pm

@mollymus
It's great to hear your feedback, thank you!

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:29am

Incredible.

Sep 4, 2013 @ 7:07am

Very moody atmospere, looked great. really enjoyed it.

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:36am

aww shiiit. real nice mood and great graphics. feeling amazed and in awe!

kraj0t says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:28pm

So far, it's absolutely the best jam entry I've played for LD27. Amazing work.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:51pm

Most of it is too dark for me to play. One of the few games that deserves a higher mood rating.

Ken Ichi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Awesome game guys!

blackotus says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:40pm

@Foxtacy
@SecondDimension
@PaperBlurt
@kraj0t
@DaanVanYperen
@Ken Ichi
Thank all of you for playing our game and taking the time to provide feedback!
The kind words are a great motivational! :)

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:59pm

eery game, but after finding the music box in the attic I could not find out where to go.

that being said. crap this game is creepy. kudos

OldPeculier says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Title screen wins! The game is promising but that staticky effect is extremely off-putting. Can't go on.

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 12:22pm

gripping, haunting, powerful. gameplay, visuals, sounds -- everything fits perfectly together. great game!

infernet89 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 6:50pm

Woha, very impressive graphic style.. the atmosphere was perfectly creepy! Need some puzzles/minigames, rather than only simple exploration.. but maybe this is just my opinion!
Oh, and a minimap! I got lost TONS of times..

blackotus says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:37pm

@Pinktreeleaf
@OldPeculier
@withoutpillow
@infernet89

Thank you all for playing Argentum Form and providing feedback! :)

Capro says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 11:02am

Great game. I like how you made the game more interesting and challenging by adding the rotation mechanic. Good job! :)

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Ahh this people from Argentina... :P

Sestren says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 9:02am

The gameplay itself was fairly basic, but good god, the whole time it had me on pins and needles. The sound effects, the dark atmosphere, and the creepy static and sense of dread; this was an intense experience, and I almost didn't want to finish it. Amazing entry.

blackotus says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 1:35pm

@manuq
hahaha :p

@Capro
@Sestren
Thanks for playing our game and providing feedback! :)

Jason says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Really well done guys! My biggest complaint was its a bit dark. And the sound volume seemed really loud even when I turned it down to my lowest setting. But otherwise, the sound effects are great and you did an awesome job capturing the mood!

blackotus says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:48pm

@Jason

Thanks for playing the game, and for the feedback, Jason! :)

fluffypillow says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Great game! Really liked the visuals and the glitching effect. And it was an interesting use of a wide field of view.
I wonder where is this 'normal place'? :)

Sep 14, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Great mood and great graphics and audio. Searched for that last item but couldn't find it anywhere!

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 11:26pm

A bit unsetting, the atmoshpere is masterfully done carrying an odd eery feeling like we couçd find something otherworldy anytime. The last countdown is especially scary as the mood suggests someting ugly is going to happen, I was really afraid of what was coming after the zero.

ramoncb says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:06am

amazing work! Is a really deep adventure with a mysterious setting and the atmosphere made by the graphics and audio really expand the experience

good job! (and sorry my bad english xD)

Sep 15, 2013 @ 2:11pm

Hi! You rated our game 16 days ago and now is finally my turn. I like the atmosphere of this game! It doesn't fit theme too much but I like the idea. Good job! ;-)

Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:14pm

You dont see games like this often enough to be honest. VERY atmospheric, detailed and the rotating camera adds a lot to it! 5 stars really excellent

Ossi says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:49am

Great mood and fantastic effects! Not sure if it was intentional but the sound was sometimes too loud or too overblown and was popping a bit. Nicely done!

Teejay5 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:10am

woah, that art, atmosphere, and storytelling. I'm sure you'll be all the way up there in the mood category.

blackotus says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 1:47pm

@fluffypillow
@tripleVisionGames
@Lokarunith
@ramoncb
@Pavel M. Dlouhý
@lordjosephdeburg
@Ossi
@Teejay5

Thank all of you for taking the time to play and rate Argentum Form, and provide us with feedback!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]