August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Z Loop Ribbon

by NuSan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use THREE.js (WebGL/HTML5)
Use Chrome/Firefox
Maybe an touch device version tomorrow (Android).

You will play 5 characters, 10s each.
After each session, time will rewind
and you play a new character, while
clones redo your previous actions.

The 5th character is different, he will place
a new spawn point at the end of his session.

No end goal, sorry. Have fun anyway.

Use arrow keys + mouse clic/motion

Edit : added a post-compo version, with small changes :
- window resize work much better
- added inertia to camera and characters
- Android version

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#318Graphics3.30
#377Innovation3.21
#573Humor2.20
#593Theme3.14
#680Mood2.57
#937Overall2.64
#978Fun2.36
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

GuillaumeGwi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:05am

Nice one, i love the 2D animation systems and the cooperative system !

anjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:14pm

The clone idea is very cool!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:17pm

I think I reached the bottom! Yay?
Neato animations. Shame with no end-goal, I think this could have been fun.

Spiridios says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:28pm

Nice concept, would be neat to see it developed more. Needs audio and possibly a health bar or a hit animation (wasn't sure why sometimes I died and didn't at first). I could see some interesting puzzles where you have to use previous clones to clear the way for later clones.

sanojian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Original idea. Unfortunately it seems you didn't finish. You still have time time for the Jam!

xrm0 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Nice concept

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Good game, I like the idea to clone your previous actions.

FanFan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Nice concept, it's such a shame this game didn't finish...

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Nice one! I dont really understand the game anyway but It was fun!

timtipgames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:36pm

The android version doesn't work on my nexus 4. it says loading but stays add 00%

NuSan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:46pm

I also have a nexus 4 and it work well, try with latest Chrome version or Firefox beta. THREE.js add difficulties with Chrome for Android until recently. Thanks for the testing anyway!

rylgh says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:53pm

Nice art and animation, and cleaving through enemies(?) with the attack is really satisfying.

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Ahhhh, so these are clones! I thought it is multiplayer. Also... W S A D

lulzfish_4 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:23am

Time clones are cool. I wish there was a game to this, though.

Jason says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:28am

Cool concept, I liked the way the clones repeated your actions, and how the last guy gives you a new spawn location. Adding some type of scoring would have really improved it I think. So you could use your clones in a smart way to get a higher score.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:23pm

Cool idea, too bad there isn't any goal, some short story, points, anything.

Per says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:00am

Looks really cool.
I am sure that you can come up with some kind of goal with this mechanics, which could make it a great game.

zatyka says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Pretty cool, would have been nice if there was more of an objective. I enjoyed the animations and particle effects. Also, WASD would have helped laptop players... not that I counted that against you. I hope too see a more developed version.

manuq says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 1:31am

Is nice to see another entry with this kind of playback feature. We are in a post-Braid era :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]