August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 2nds

by wallmasterr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Gave up on saterday but then tried to get it working on sunday with 2 hours to go , about 4-5 hours work here.
Made in blender 2.66.1

The sorce is in the zip.
Open 10_2nds.exe to play.

press left and right arrows to run , come 2nd 10 times to win.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#10Humor4.13
#550Fun2.93
#610Overall3.00
#1613Coolness30%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:16am

Best soundtrack ever ! ;) Seriously, nice game ! You made me laugh a lot with your music.

Andrio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:35am

5/5 for Audio and Humour. This was very endearing. :)

Skully says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Doesn't run on 32bit windows OS (I'm running 32bit Vista)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:46am

awesome game sound is amazing

ramoncb says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:10am

nice approach about the theme, very smart!
the audio makes the game really fun!

and made with the Blender Game Engine! \o/

Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Full marks for innovation and theme! Also the audio and humour are great.

paulmcgg says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:59pm

This was one of the ideas I had! Awesome to see it.

Wee bug: when I tried coming third, I ran into the nothing land beyond the checkpoint.

Would have been cool if it was trickier to come second or if there were more racers, but honestly none of that matters when you have greatest music ever.

wallmasterr says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:31pm

@paulmcgg ye i had the not crossing the line a few times, thought i had fixed it though , and realy wanted to get random ai speeds so its not just the same race, but i learned how to use the bge in 2.6 whitch was the main goal and the sounds were just a last half hour thing :P
glad everyone is liking it so far:D Thanks

Optimus6128 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:26am

Hilarious soundtrack. Haha!

Joror says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:37am

Loved the 'voice-music' & comments. :D Gameplaywise it was very hard to determine if I became second, because the race stops when someone finishes first?

Kragnir says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Like the sound and the idea was nice. The sound repeating so quickly got a bit annoying though.

haloflooder says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:37am

The "music" got kinda annoying after a while. Funny thing is, my friend also got this idea.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:45am

Great use of the theme!! So unique. I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UVlJsYHr1MU

Mironix says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 10:45am

Awesome voice over !:) Start screen have unique design.

Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Nice soundtrack :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]