August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds to find your Path!

by deeJayUA - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Easy, simple puzzle game!

At beginning you have 10 seconds to memorise right path, then use W, A, S, D to move to the exit.

- Each move will take some points, so be careful to find the best path!
- By collecting Diamonds you recive Extra points.
- If points hit 0, game ends!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#199Audio3.20
#207Fun3.39
#224Overall3.43
#328Theme3.39
#397Innovation3.18
#501Mood2.80
#525Humor2.27
#641Graphics2.75
#1156Coolness48%

Comments

Zccc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:10am

Really nice! Good job!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:14am

Nice idea!

deeJayUA says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:02am

IF YOU WANT TO CREATE YOUR OWN LEVELES, THERE IS AN EASY WAY!!!
Say something about it, and i will replay soon how it works!

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:38pm

I like this game, I found it pretty relaxing too. :)

dmastergames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Good Job. Well Done :)

NuSan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Cool game, and that doesnt relly on fast execution like many others this LD. It's really well done, with score, music and a great number of levels. I wonder how your highscore system work, and if "cheaters" can access it ... ^^

deeJayUA says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Yea NuSan, you´re right, the score system is not perfect so any moderate web dev can cheat on it, but i hope no one will do it!

Skully says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Good game, moving in integer position makes this work well. The UI broke though after a few levels, it asked to go to the next level but had the highscores drawn over the top

grayhaze says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:06pm

A nice idea and not as punishing as other similar "memory maze" games in the contest.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:27pm

I really enjoyed this one. Interesting take on the theme, polished gameplay, good audio.

stenol says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:50pm

I love it !

Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:48pm

Cool game and a good idea. I'd love to see the high score as I play so I know what I'm aiming for though!

proc says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Ever seen the uk show "the cube"? Feels like a game in that. Good fun and got me having another go on it :-)

Hayawi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:02am

sort of like a memory game,kind of original! nice job

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:10am

Simple, nice memory game. Well done. I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOZnQrkIteE

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:46pm

Pretty solid game. I have just one suggestion: I think that instead of coloring the previous tile, you should color the one that the character is on. This way the player will have a better sense of direction and space.

Gaspard_ says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Good game!
My challenge was the controls: can you allow arrow keys in the next game you make?

DanteZack93 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Wow, it's awesome, i like what you've done there :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]