August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

TENSEC

by bombjack - Jam Entry

Click and slide buttons as fast as possible.

You only have 10 sec per level.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#226Theme(Jam)3.24
#449Innovation(Jam)2.56
#459Fun(Jam)2.48
#468Humor(Jam)1.61
#521Audio(Jam)1.22
#523Overall(Jam)2.55
#532Mood(Jam)2.04
#581Graphics(Jam)1.99

Comments

JQCoding says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Fun little game, could have used some sound though.

mort96 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:21pm

A hell to play on touch pad. Great game though :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Fun little game, but kinda annoying to play on a PC...

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:28pm

This would be really great on a smartphone or tablet

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Really cool, the controls are really great!

Zuige says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:25pm

The game won't load for me. I'm on OS X and Chrome. :/

nintendoeats says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:29pm

That was really hard. I represents the essence of the standard interpretation of this theme. YOu have 10 seconds to do something. DO IT.

Definitely would have been nice to have sound.

bombjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:02pm

Thanks four your remarks :) I've uploaded an Android version.
Still without sound. Sorry.
This version has only 9 levels 'cause lvl10 seems to be bugged on my Nexus7.

bombjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:05pm

oops, the android version does'nt seem to install outside of the ADT. Maaybe signature is needed... I'll check it out.

mobyvb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:20pm

super simple but really fun. Unfortunately, I don't have a touch device to play it on at the moment

lesterpig says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Whoa, I've just lost my eyes O_o
A game which really fits with the theme, good job.

3ndo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Pretty clever. Seems to miss some input events for me, perhaps update-rate related?

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:23pm

auto clicker ftw. got to like lvl 7

stephan_h says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:05pm

Hey, the first game in this Ludum Dare that I finished. :)
The numbers in the background made me a bit dizzy.

Mclogenog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:43pm

It would be fun to play it on a tablet with multiple players all trying to clear the stage, but on pc it's a little tedious.

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:52am

Fiddly on a laptop, would be great on a touch screen :)

Octopuns says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:55am

Nice. The sliders are a really nice touch. Though it got a bit too difficult too quickly.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:55am

Nicely done take on the theme, with a clear, simple yet eye-catching design that works really well. A little sound would really bring the whole thing to life, but it's fun even as is.

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:38am

Game is easy enough, for sure great on tablet/mobile ;)

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:42am

Awesome time waster on touchscreen.

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:48am

Simple but functional. I have to try it on Android!

flamecow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Neat idea! Would be easier to play on a touchscreen. I did cheat, though (you can press the buttons by holding down your mouse and dragging)

bombjack says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:06pm

Android version fixed !

ratalaika says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:51pm

good job

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:16pm

I'm sorry I can't get it to work - I'll try it in Firefox on my laptop shortly

bombjack says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:46pm

normaly it should work on any GWT supported browser.

Reaperguy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:40am

Really nice, but too hard on my laptop :/

zlowrance says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Simple, fun game. I enjoyed it

Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:30pm

Fun game, controls were a little frustrating but good work

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Excellent simple game. Well done.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:46am

Beat the game pretty quickly, Not sure if it was meant. but by holding down the mouse, it made the game much much easier than if I tried to click each thing individually.

Good job! I beat it!

Xatulu says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:08am

Was able to beat it, yay :3

BenWhi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Arggghh, so frustrating for me - no mouse! But still a cool, simple little game.

panurge says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:39am

I was far too slow to beat this and it was a little frustrating to be thrown right back to the start each time! I had fun, though - it's a neat concept and I like the clean minimalist style. I'm going to try it on a touch screen later and see if that improves my performance. :)

rujo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:26am

thats a great idea for the theme. must be played with touch control surely.
i think you should improve it and make it a bigger game for mobile.

bombjack says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:21am

Thx rujo! I'm already working on it :)

DaanVanYperen says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:54pm

Did you just make a game out dialog box controls. @_@ Interesting, it ramps the difficulty up a lot at the end.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:21pm

made it to the 21 dots and 2 levers screen. good simple game. music and sound effects would help.

Antidote says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:55pm

A bit tough to touch on PC, but I think this would be fun to play on Android. Nice game.

AlexFili says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Pretty simple but fun as well. Probably better suited to touch devices but definitely an interesting experiment.

infernet89 says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 11:23am

Pretty enjoyable with a touchscreen, absolutely awful with a mouse. When you have to find the middle position of the slider, that make it green, it's a real challenge.

jprogman says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 7:16pm

I don't get how this game doesn't support my browser. I'm using Firefox 23.0.1 on Windows 8.

porglezomp says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Interesting game. Took me a while to figure out that you can drag over the buttons. I'm not sure if that's intended, because at the end you can just drag sideways over all the lines and no level is harder than any other. Anyway, I beat it. Innovation to you!

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Simple and fun.. Not too simplistic and not too fun either I'm afraid.

Keith Evans says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 7:34pm

I like the core idea here. This could worked if tied in thematically to some sort of initialization sequence. Would also probably work a little better with a touch device. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]