August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Peacemaker

by jrbitt - 48 Hour Compo Entry

*VERY IMPORTANT! DOESN'T WORK*
Incomplete job! It's a very minimum minimum minimum value product :-( Sorry
I finished the basic coding, no art, no sound, no story. Now just a concept and "pretotyping"

*Game Concept*
Argaeus is a hippie lives in 70s on Porto Alegre/Brazil. He smokes a lot and unfortunately he has cancer lung. Someday a purple duckbill arrived in his house and said that Prophet wanna know him. When Argaeus arrived in temple of prophet inside of jungle there he drinked a tea. The time stoped just 10 seconds in real world, but a biggest journey inside of Argaeus' conscience.

The game mix card game (using mail stamps) and visual novel. Really I liked the idea seed I'll try to finish in next week considering like an Experimental Gameplay Project.

My inspiritions: Mage: The Ascension, Neil Gainman works, Allan Moore works, Tarantino works, surrealism moviment,
70s aesthetic, psicodelic, Andy Warhool works, Charles Bukowski works, fantastic literacy and
of course existencialism :=D

If you wanna give some suggestion, ideas, something, please please. Following the project visit the site, rigth? I'll publish a post mortem, some pictures in my house with my family during jam and a timelapse.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1130Innovation1.95
#1160Graphics1.63
#1171Theme1.78
#1188Fun1.50
#1204Overall1.63
#1500Coolness35%

Comments

Broxxar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:06pm

Good on you for trying your hand at Ludum Dare! Submitting an incomplete project still beats not joining in at all or dropping out early!

Hopefully hear about this again in your post mortem.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:11am

At least you made an effort on something unique and didn't give up

TailyILoveYou says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:00pm

very creative, trying out new original ideas is always good, great work :)

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:32am

! sorry we missed you!

deathray says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:49am

look forward to a post compo version

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:42am

It was different and creative.

Would like to see some more!

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:30am

fun :D

blay09 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Nothing is happening for me on Firefox, it just stays at an empty UI that's telling me that it's 1975 and I'm 22 years old.

jrbitt says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:57am

Hi blay09, thanks for feedback. It's true, it's a bug. I'v tested in Chrome and working very well.

And thanks a lot for everyone for the words =D

Sep 8, 2013 @ 9:11am

I don't get it... I can click the sadface and it moves to the left, I can click the circle squiggly and it vanishes, I can click the bell-shaped squiggly and it does nothing. Is there more to it, am I missing something?

rodrigomotta says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 5:44pm

A little bit different. LoL. Congrats!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]