August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Eggyventures

by Antylum - Jam Entry

The game was long time unplayable(unbeatable), and it was problem with hosting html file. Now it's playable on dropbox

Controls: arrows - movement
m - mute/unmute(sounds may be to agressive to ears)
p - changes sound system(each car spawn sound or only 1 per side)

The main point is to last longer and to have highest score
You have only 3 lives, you can get 1 life, going to vegetaria. cafe is a bit agressive :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#369Graphics(Jam)2.95
#464Audio(Jam)2.00
#595Theme(Jam)1.69
#605Innovation(Jam)1.71
#607Overall(Jam)1.89
#609Fun(Jam)1.47
#1404Coolness40%

Comments

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:44am

When I try to play it, All I get is a screen that says,"FPS" and "Mouse." Sorry, I couldn't play it.

Antylum says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Ty for comment, i am fixing it now

Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:10am

Same for me, I cant play it. Let me know when you fix it :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:34am

Can you email or comment on JupCraft (on youtube) or email Jupiter@JupCraft.org when you fix this? Im trying to do a compilation video of almost all of the LD27 games, so Id love to include yours when it works thank you!

TeamFlare says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:13pm

Please fix, I'd like to try it out :)

sans_seraph says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 8:28am

Hey Antylum, in case you haven't figured it out, the reason that this isn't working for everyone is because your javascript files are not included at the link. Some things you could do to fix this are to paste all of your javascript directly into the single html file, or instead post a .zip of a directory containing the html and the javascript files. I might even be able to help you host this if you need it. Let me know if you need any help.

Antylum says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Ty sans_seraph, after fighting with dropbox i packed it all in zip. Now it can be played throw downloading

BlackBulletIV says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:38am

Overall it feels rather unpolished. One of the biggest issues is that the score often isn't properly added. The hand drawn art is interesting though.

ShitAndSon says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:06pm

I don't understand what to do x(

01rafael says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:30pm

looks nice, but I still have no solutions how to play )))
waiting for full version )

Zerkruemler says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:13pm

I don't know what to do. The player feedback is not clear. The only feedback I get is the vanishing eggs in the top right corner.
The score does nothing and also other feedback is not visible.

Antylum says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Avoid cars and cooks, and survive longer.Every 10 seconds day and night change themselve, at night try to hear car by sound

Antylum says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Thank you for feedback!

ravine says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:19pm

I didn't really get what I was supposed to do.

fferro234 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:47pm

I like the art style. Needs some more things to dodge though, it didn't get that hard and the score system seemed messed up.

tigerj says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:06am

I really like the art style and the feel of your game. My score seemed a little erratic but the gameplay was fun. nice work.

Gidaio says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:10am

It was hard to tell exactly what was going on - what my goal was and how to achieve it, but the graphics were very nice, and the audio was not so offensive.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]