August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Almost Fluid Plantain

by Mase - Jam Entry

Jazz odyssey. ~1 minute of content, YMMV. Endless loop.

http://masonlindroth.tumblr.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#65Humor(Jam)3.50
#88Audio(Jam)3.52
#234Innovation(Jam)3.10
#251Mood(Jam)3.04
#355Fun(Jam)2.77
#443Graphics(Jam)2.71
#515Overall(Jam)2.58
#605Theme(Jam)1.36

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:14am

Hahah nice game ! I'm not quite sure where is the theme in it but nevertheless, that was cool. PS: From where does the drums sounds come from ? ;)

Terrabyte says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:15am

Awesome! I love how playful and fun this entry is!

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:17am

ETP are the three best. press those lol.

relates to theme? is it a game? very artsy though :)

Mase says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:48am

My initial plan was to loosely mimic some of Melt Banana's 10 second noise-rock songs, such as the first song in this video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oUYiOYEajeQ

I had some ideas for forcing 10-second songs, but ultimately I just set the background to change every 10 seconds.

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Fantastic work! That boss fight is tough though... I had to throw 3 power chords at the same time as a "huh" and a "errrrrr" while doing a piano glissando.

Naram says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:00pm

very fun, i like it =)

Skye says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:31pm

this was....interesting. Definitely fun to play.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:41pm

I can't believe I found the secret boss fight! Amazing!

wine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Fun 5/5! Excellent work to rest after competition )

Volute says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:01pm

My keyboard suffered a lot :) Cool game, love the graphics !

ddionisio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:48pm

Best music game I've played thus far! For some odd reason, I found this entertaining XD

blopit says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:23am

Very entertaining :D

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:28am

Cool! With Drums it will be perfect! How i get the boss fight?

Mase says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:21am

there... isn't actually a boss fight. ( ._.)

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:42am

oh! anyway, it was fun :D

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:06pm

Absolutely fantastic! We played it until the laptop got too hot to hold! Big hit with the kids!! :D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Nice job, love the idea but not sure how it's the theme - doesn't matter to me though!

DissidentDan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Lag is always a big issue in real-time music creation. The lag in the game (I'm not sure that there's much that you can do about it) really messes me up.

zatyka says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:32am

Very silly, but a unique, fun little "game". definitely a fun entry.

zillix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:52am

I love it. the world needs more quirky games like this

Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:03pm

Reaaaaally funny and orginal!

xrm0 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:36pm

I don't know how it relates to the theme, but fun anyways!

alts says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:19am

I'm not sure how I'd categorize this, but I'm happy to see any work that's inspired by Melt Banana.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]