August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Save Harald

by Granor - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls:
WAD or Arrow keys: move
C : skip some time
Space: start next level

This Game was tested with Chrome.
Not working with FireFox.
Works with IE (no sounds)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

Sink says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Nice little game!

tinykidtoo says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:33pm

This is very fun

FenderQ says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:34pm

This is great. Herald is awesome. Sounds effects are perfect!

Moochoomon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:49am

This is a great game! I like the simple graphics, cool sound effects, and fun gameplay!
I give this an 8/10. Bravo to you!

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:14pm

This is truly great. Simple but addictive gameplay!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Well Done. Simple, but fun, platforming, with a good twist.

namuol says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:18am

Many of the levels felt "exploitable" in unintentional ways, but I really like that there was plenty of variety in the level designs.

Tater_hater says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:34pm

Some of the levels were easily beat, but it was a fun game

tchem says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 10:54pm

Nice game, i love it the scale project all,, great work, continue

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]