August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

I HATE AIRCON

by Wuhao - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Game created with Cocos2d-html5

Press Left and Right Arrow key to move the character.

There is no WINNING in this game, but there are 5 different kinds of leader boards

Please Use PC/MAC Chrome / firefox browsers.

doesn't work well in other browsers

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#352Humor2.63
#548Graphics2.90
#774Audio2.10
#908Fun2.48
#959Innovation2.38
#986Mood2.06
#1068Overall2.43
#1178Theme1.67
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:18am

Github 404

proc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:05pm

yup 404 :( but bag bride game works :)

Wuhao says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:12am

weird, must be an encoding issue, i think i fixed it

davidwparker says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:29pm

Good start. When I click restart it doesn't start the timer though the next times...

I like the little guy- good art.

sanojian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Funny game. I got three umbrellas and starting floating upwards. Since I never hit the ground it never ends. Do I win? ;-)

Wuhao says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:45am

Thanks for the comment~
as david pointed out , the retry button is bugged, please go back to main menu to start again

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Interesting game, though when you land at the bottom it assaults your ears a bit. I featured it in my compilation video of Ludum dare 27 games, if you'd like to check it out http://youtu.be/PSym67k7zBg

proc says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:16pm

Good funny game. Buga and crashes but when it works it's fun! Flying off to space with umbrellas or just seeing my own arm float back up past me. You should not have hid the blood option in the menu personally.

Wuhao says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:32am

@Jupiter_Hadley
Thank you very much for your attention.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:33am

Creeeeeepy as hell :P Bit hard to steer. I like it. Good job! :)

Typedeaf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:34am

Very funny game, but some bugs here and there. For example i hit 4 umbrellas and flew up in the sky and never came down, hehe, pretty funny though :P Keep develop this!

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:43am

The theme isn't that strongly represented here, but the graphics are very nice, and the interface is well-made -- even a volume control!

Zap says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:50am

I have no idea what's going on - everything is so fast - I feel like I have no control - why do I collect dollars as I commit suicide? Ah!
My favourite part is the flailing character, he looks pretty good ha ha

Wuhao says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:47am

I forget to mention that it takes exactly 10 seconds to free fall from a 84 story building, also taking account of air drag. so this is my connection to the theme

(if you hit nothing on the way, you will splash down at 10 seconds)

thesunnyk says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:57pm

I don't understand the point, nor do I understand where 10 seconds comes into it, but I found myself having a lot of fun. I like the evisceration, it's great with blood on, and the tension as you speed up is great. I didn't know whether I wanted to have more air conditioners or more speed, but maybe the game is just like... subversive... man...!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:49am

Pretty fun game although I had no idea what was going on. :) Got a 2nd umbrella at the end, but by that time.. my head already came off.

AdricZero says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Looks great. It was just really really hard for me to play, so I didn't get as much fun from it.

manuq says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Crazy little game with suicidal theme. I found the controls a bit unresponsive, maybe that is my small computer, maybe is just part of the fun.

Sep 15, 2013 @ 8:48pm

lost my head early on.. seems to lighten the load lol. interesting game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]