August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Chez Angelo Almost Home

by EdoMiyamoto - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Thank you for trying my experimental game !

Name: Chez Angelo Almost Home
Release Date: 2013/08/25
Engine: Unity
Details: Made under 24h for the Ludum Dare 48 - 27th edition
Web: http://www.edocentrique.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Edocentrique
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/EdoMiyamoto
Info: Contact me if you need anything !

Controls:
Arrow keys to move, mouse to look.
Right clic to inspect/use
Left clic to fire when you can
Space to jump in case you need it

Special Info:
If you don't know what's happening in this game, it's quite normal.
Please try the prequel: Chez Angelo

Additional notes special for you Ludum dare mates:
I wasn't able to come back home on time and only had 24hrs for making this game. I had great plans for it (scratched on the train way home) but unfortunatly I wasn't able to make it.
I was planning a 10seconds Flamethrower where you need ammo and stuff, then I switch to "People talk to you for their last 10 seconds of breath then die."
Sorry for those who wanted a true sequel to Chez Angelo, guess it'll be for the next time !
Anyway, thanks for playing and rating my game !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#288Graphics3.35
#347Mood3.02
#372Audio2.86
#596Overall3.02
#606Humor2.16
#832Fun2.59
#954Innovation2.39
#1117Theme2.20

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:45am

Nice ! I initially thought it was a mod of minecraft ;) Great work !

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Your take on the theme was really interesting. :)

shard123 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:53am

Really cool idea and I loved the graphics! Good work!

Fervir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:31am

It felt like you put a lot of time and care into this game.
It was really cool.

Gus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:38am

I feel kinda of lost, I imagine that I should've played something before this..
Well besides, my feel of complete lack of context, the surreal setting + music made for a quite unique experience in this devastating situation. I look forward for a sequel, also will check the prequel you mentioned.
P.S.: Missed a better interpretation of the theme.

Purplescape says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:33am

Pretty environment and colors. All the people with their messages along with the music was ominous. I had fun flinging blocks around with the flamethrower too.

Cheshyr says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Their eyes follow me. Why do their eyes follow me? Nice game. :-)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:37pm

Very good job, i'm impressed

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:47pm

A sequel to the last Chez Angelo? Neat!

I remember that one. Moody. It's cool to see how the same game-idea and artstyle have evolved and improved :)

fgielow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:08pm

I could not give much attention to this because right click would pop a configurations menu instead of inspect =/ good looks though, reminds me of minecraft xD

berkano says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Wow - I'm having nightmares tonight! Love the music and gfx and the weird wormy people. I'm scared

Per says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:13pm

Nice graphics and sound. Felt consistent.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:37pm

@fgielow yeah I know, I try to reupload a good version but it didn't work, will reupload soon !

justi says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:44pm

Beautifull scenery and nice music effects. In some times, right click doesnt work properly. But good work, i hope You continue and finish it :)

RoyBatty says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:49pm

That music is DRIVING. And yes, I did try to burn everything. :-D

-thatwhichis, team RoyBatty

Diventurer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Really nice mood.

imef says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:07pm

The camera is a bit buggy on slow computers but it's a nice game.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Interesting, but I don't know what is going on... Guess that is normal, so I am normal... NICE !!!! ;)

mollymus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Im not sure if Im doing something wrong, but whenever I rightclick I brought up a unity-menu:/ I wish I couldve avoided that! Also, might want to capture mouse for a game where mousemovement is so crucial, I kept losing track of where my mouse was and found myself clicking outside the actual game-window:/

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Another Chez Angelo? Yes, yes I will. This universe you been making is really wicked and weird. Please make more!

senseidav says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Man, I didn´t hope so much on a 24 h. entry.

Really you have done all this in 48 hours? Sugoi! Congratulations...

Even of fact, the interface it´s a little tense, even gloomy.. I hoped to find somebody dead (spoiler) but..

Ok ok, see you in next LD. :D

ramoncb says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:42am

nice game! have a mysterious atmosphere!

maybe the right click for the browser version could change, because of the config menu

sorry my bad english ^^'

jujule says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:15pm

I didn't really get it and I found the controls dodgy. I'll try to play the prequel.

ratalaika says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:19am

good job

redo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:35pm

I like the mystery atmosphere, it made me go through the end!

superfrog says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Wow ... great Work.

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:55pm

The atmoshpere of this game is really incredible, I liked it a lot.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]