August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Clockblock

by Mnemusyne - 48 Hour Compo Entry

C L O C K B L O C K

You're a clock piece blocking the clock from working. Get to your place in 10 seconds!

Arrow keys to move.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#10Theme4.26
#109Graphics3.84
#193Innovation3.53
#195Overall3.47
#212Mood3.26
#219Fun3.37
#242Audio3.11
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

Fervir says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:03am

The game isn't loading for me

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:08am

I beat it and it was too difficult. Just thought of spinning through the clock again before going to the hole. Good game :D

nicotuason says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:22am

Really nice graphics and the the controls are smooth. Wish it would pause a little when you die before restarting.

rylgh says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Haha I almost named mine "Clock Block", whew! Nice job, bit too challenging for me, but feels really smooth.

john_conder9 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Well, it's hard to fit the theme better than this :D It appears very difficult at first, but once you get the hang of it, it becomes fairly easy. In hindsight, I kind of think it would have been cool to have a infinite-mode or something where everything speeds up every time you go 'round the clock, and maybe have some points or something. Anyway, fun game!

Simulacrum says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:13pm

I like the use of the theme. The graphics are beautiful. Fun game. The last turn is brutal, I couldn't get past it.

skywing says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Pretty tough and unforgiving, but overall really nice.

frankbsad says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:41am

Is this even possible?

Great game though.

nolann says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:45am

Neat idea, but too hard for me

Larzan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:46am

Nice idea! Good way to use the theme!

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:22pm

Wow! This is cool, but I've already played a game just like this one in the LD. This is strange, because I find the concept quite original. Anyway, I like you take on it!

motty says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 3:34am

Really great idea, totally gorgeous implementation. Wish there was more than one level.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]