August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Four Bombs

by Clavus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Four bombs with increasingly strange deactivation mechanisms. 10 seconds. Infinite retries.

A lesson in memorizing solutions till you're fast enough.

OS/X version compiled by sambooo. Let me know if there are any issues.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#48Theme3.94
#178Fun3.44
#239Overall3.41
#255Humor2.83
#289Innovation3.35
#333Mood3.04
#336Graphics3.28
#506Audio2.63

Comments

Reevezy says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:42pm

Great fun!

AgentParsec says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:19am

My last attempt I finished it with just under a second left.

Ironically I also made a game called "Four Bombs", and that was only because I didn't finish all ten I was planning...

flamecow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:44am

Very interesting idea and very fun game. I like it!

nikneym says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:40am

Really good game, delicious graphics.

Red Mike says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Neat idea. Quite hard, but retries are the point of it. I liked it!

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:16pm

2.344 :D
This was wondeful!

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:36pm

This ludumdare is full of BOMBS! Nice game!

DY says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Oh gad, im so bad in that type of game. But this game is great and looks really good!

Calahagus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Jeez, that's harsh. I'll have to try this some more.

stenol says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:49pm

I like it. Good idea !

agumaster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:56pm

this is insane! and really addictive. I reach the 4th bomb, but it was incredibly hard because i had 1 second to solve the puzzle XD. Well done

porglezomp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:01pm

I can't beat the mine-sweeper bomb. I've tested every single one that ends up left, but they're all mines.
I'm using the OSX version, if that makes a difference.

ModestArcade says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:24pm

my goodness

This is rough! I made it to #3. Pretty impressive.

Clavus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:26pm

As in Minesweeper, you have to mark the bombs using right-click. It kinda assumes you know minesweeper so that's my bad.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:32pm

Ah, okay.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Good game though!

daOyster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:53pm

Liked it, was very fun. For once my minesweeper skills came in handy.

Andrew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:35pm

Argh minesweeper! My nemesis!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Really fun to play and original idea! :D

Sephiroth87 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:56pm

Couldn't get past miesweeper using a trackpad :(

MetroidMan347 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:10am

I failed really hard at it. I've never been good at Minesweeper. :\

imef says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Nice concept! Rather than have to defuse just one bomb in 10s, how about 4!

JaJ says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:21pm

So much fun, but I couldn't clear the last one.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]