August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RimorD

by Sushin - Jam Entry

Edu Verzinsky: Art
Stephan Haldaman: Programming

CONTROLS:
Click the text to choose an action.
Press F for full screen mode.

Having trouble? Check the walkthrough!
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/72855875/Permanent/RimorD/RimorD_Walkthrough.txt

Made with Construct 2.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness93%
#97Theme(Jam)3.53
#108Mood(Jam)3.45
#112Graphics(Jam)3.95
#138Innovation(Jam)3.34
#152Humor(Jam)2.95
#215Overall(Jam)3.28
#317Audio(Jam)2.75
#328Fun(Jam)2.84

Comments

CuberToy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:13am

Lots of possibility, great art and idea. Nice take on the theme, really liked it.

raoz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:16am

Interesting but confusing

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20am

Stylishly drawn art, I like it! Some blood splatters are also quite fitting. :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20am

I like it, but have final? its possible the game finish when inspect the body?

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:53am

Great job on this! Interesting and fun, like the graphics :)

Jayjay says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:07am

Wow, really great game and story. This feels like a complete short adventure too =D

javifugitivo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:54am

Good work,I love the art of this game.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:46pm

Love those characters. I would love to play more of this kind of a game! :) The dialogue seemed to get stuck once in a while causing the timer to deplet while being unable to do anything. It did get kinda frustrating. Otherwise its a very interesting game! :)

anjack says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:00pm

Five stars all around! This game is fantastic and it really feels like a complete story. It reminds me of the movie "Pontypool". Excellent work! Wonderful art style and great story!

autlos says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:29pm

Nice game, the art is awesome.

Good job!

DaVince says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:13pm

I... was confused all the way through. This looks like it could be an interesting adventure game, but as it is, it almost seemed buggy, or at least not very responsive to the things I did... Didn't enjoy it all that much, despite it being one of my more favourite genres and the art and situation looking interesting. :(

Making this but giving the player a 10 second choice with every question might have been a better idea.

Acrimiens says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:09am

Best game in Ludum Dare 27! Complete it!

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:49am

great story, interesting and well told, and very creative.

stenol says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Very cool game. Confuse me at start. lol

LordHellMaX says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:18am

Wow, that was something, the idea is amazing. I enjoyed it a lot. I would have liked a more fitting music, maybe a bit more mysterious. But it was quite enjoyable!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:29am

Really fantastic entry! I loved it all the way through, and the idea and how the characters reacted is just amazing! Great job!! :D

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:41am

Really nice art. It was very hard to follow what was actually going on in each scene, but I think the ending sort of helped clarify things. Sometimes I would click in the spot where text used to be and it would react to that selection, but I wouldn't know what I actually selected.

VeloSpectre says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:55am

I couldn't figure out how to advance. nothing seemed to get me past the first part. I enjoy the artwork though.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Very good game! I didn't understand how my choices at the beginning effected the end, but I really liked the connections I could see.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:15pm

good job

Sushin says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:54pm

Thanks for the amazing comments everyone!
I would like to remind people that reading the walkthrough makes you no less of a gamer.

drkrunk says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:42am

Wow, I really liked that! It was actually really interesting. It took me a couple of tries but I finally got it. :) Great job!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:56am

Whaaaaaaaat theeeee heeeeeeeellll....
I don't know what is going on, but I do know it's epic!
Definitely going to play it again! It's just too interesting.

mklee says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:32am

Exceedingly clever. Everything here is top-notch from the mechanic to the graphics to the writing. The only things I wished is that I could replay the game on a "slower" setting afterwards so I can read all the dialogue without being rushed every 10 seconds.

aquilicoco says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Good job

Capro says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 7:43pm

This is surely a brilliant and innovative. One of my favourite entries for this LD. Great work!

Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:35pm

Awesome :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]