August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

In Just a Moment

by Clodial - Jam Entry

To play:
Left and Right arrow to move

Space to interact with stuff

Game design and programming by:
Clodial

Music by:
Watchfob

"Anyways, it's great that we got this finished, what with college move-in day and stuff! I had a pretty chill second Ludum Dare."
-Clodial

Also, there are 3 endings to this game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#46Mood(Jam)3.73
#69Audio(Jam)3.60
#280Innovation(Jam)3.00
#314Overall(Jam)3.06
#405Fun(Jam)2.63
#453Graphics(Jam)2.69
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

EncryptedCow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:33am

That was a nice game. The music was very good and fit in perfectly. I felt like it was too short though which didn't allow me to feel for the characters like what I'm guessing was intended. Good work!

Clodial says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:50pm

Hm, yeah. I think what I did was that I probably didn't explain what's going on enough. and thanks XD

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:03pm

Very confused! :)

Clodial says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Glad it was confusing XD. I'll probably explain that in a post-mortem after a bit to let it sink in what I was trying to say in this little piece.

Sushin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:31pm

If I had to guess. It was about you meeting the only other person in the world compatible for a relationship, then you guys find a car and drive and life is great. Then you get in a crash and you have to carry your significant other to the hospital, but it turns out they are in the mafia and a sniper shoots them and you are left all alone once again when you need them most: during an earth quake. After that I really don't know what happens...interesting game though.

itidus21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:33pm

A realistic depiction of reality.

crazyrems says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:35pm

I don't see the link with 10 seconds.
Red people are all the same ?
It's tiny, but not explained so much.

myachin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:40pm

beautiful thing

Clodial says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Wow, everyone's saying it's a depiction about reality XD

Clodial says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:06pm

@crazyrems
Yeah, I think that was my biggest problem. Hopefully when I update it, it'll be easier to understand.

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Nice little game... ends abruptly

koe415 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:58am

Seems like this is small vignettes into someone's life? I like it. Lets the user decide what they saw/experienced. My interpretation? Story follows someone meeting their soul mate. Life happens and you accidentally crash into another couple, killing one of them. Your partner survives but eventually the surviving member in the other car seeks revenge and shoots the center of your life. Your world literally falls out beneath your feet.

Interestingly, the game doesn't give you a choice whether or not to interact with the next potential partner (it won't proceed unless you get rejected) which then gives the player the option to walk by the last potential partner. Whatever your choice directly affects your last scene walking in a less crowded area.

As for ending abruptly? This game packs in someone's entire life within a few seconds and gives you a statisfying ending if you look for it. Check out my submission for an abrupt ending lol

Great simple visuals that get the job done, nice piano track make for a very compelling game. This story is great. Bravo guys.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]