August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Digital Run

by guilhermescosta - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#240Theme(Jam)3.21
#356Graphics(Jam)3.00
#382Audio(Jam)2.52
#391Mood(Jam)2.64
#402Fun(Jam)2.64
#444Overall(Jam)2.75
#475Humor(Jam)1.56
#504Innovation(Jam)2.39

Comments

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:38am

A neat little game, though I don't think I ever made it to the end with more than 1 second to spare, so it was always very close.

RetroEpic says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:21am

I didn't like the sensitivity of the mouse and felt that the strafing was a bit slow in comparison to the forward walking speed. The audio was a turn off for me, maybe give audio options to mute the sound, I just turned my volume off. Didn't find it was very challenging. Good effort and I applaud your attempt at doing 3d for a jam, it's very tricky.

wtfrara says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:36pm

It would be nice to have a 3 second or something countdown at the start of each level just to get oriented. Otherwise, very fun. Reminded me of those silly japanese game shows with the moving walls.

Phobos001 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:39pm

I liked this game, even if it was a bit average and not that challenging. Music got a bit too repetitive though.

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:39pm

It looks beautiful! I couldn't find a 'run' button though. It was tricky to click on the buttons when the mouse also turns the player too.

justi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Wery nice, good graphics. But lvl 4 is too hard for me.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:02pm

This I liked! The design is extremely simple, but the level designs support it perfectly. Fun eighties/nineties THE INTERNET theme for graphics and audio. Would love to see this developed further... at the moment it's a very fast run to the endgame...!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Neat game, if a little too easy. I like the basic idea of the game, it would be cool to see an expanded version. Love the 'cyberspace' look.

Supercannon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:47am

I kinda wish it was more intense, like spread out the level more and up the move speed so it seems like I'm having to run to the finish.

hbocao says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:00am

Cool entry! I liked how you made each level just a little bit harder, which created a very balanced transition. It was a little short on that matter.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:30pm

Cute and good style! Sound good too! I like it!

bitserum says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Its a nice idea, the levels seem too easy for me and some levels too much similar. Anyway good job for short time.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]