August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10Sec Switch

by Arrow-x - 48 Hour Compo Entry

(my first ludumdare ever) You have an amazing power of Switching to a monster for 10 seconds by shoting a magic ball at them enjoy

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#295Innovation3.34
#474Audio2.70
#558Theme3.18
#655Fun2.80
#712Graphics2.63
#714Overall2.92
#748Mood2.48
#762Humor1.92

Comments

Toshiro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:00am

Interesting concept.

amidos2006 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:32am

Nice concept I like it, it needs more improvements and it will be really good game

Grip says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:33pm

I loved the idea. A bit too high on the difficult though. :)

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:50pm

Pretty difficult. Concept not bat at all! Good work!

DalsGames says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:50pm

Great idea! Some things bother me thought:

You are a ghost which can pass trough things but not all things?

And it was very difficult very early.
Great job for a first LD :D

john_conder9 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:51pm

This was an awesome game! With a lot of games when I finally finish them I'm like phew, glad I got through that (I like completing LD games where possible) but this one actually made me go, nooo, I wanted more! MORE! Really great job!

Static 64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Not bad. It would have been nice to have more levels and monsters, though.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:56pm

Controls felt a little sticky. But the application of remote control was interesting.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:56pm

having only one button per baloon grab is frustrating, but makes each encounter intense. This game would be awesome made bigger, but could not have bugs, cause that would make me break my controller.

i made it to the second level and kept dying :D

Almax27 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Nice game mechanic idea.

kratorspore says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Really liked the game. Nice design, pretty well executed. Would have been nice to be able to use the wasd keys as an option.

Jod says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Cool 1st entry. I do like taking over the enemies! The level design could take a little bit of work, but the taking over works like a charm!

manabreak says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:34am

Congrats on your first LD! I really loved the main character's graphics, really cute :)

The gameplay was insanely hard, and I couldn't get really far. Great concept, however, this could be something big. :)

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:43am

Great game! Interesting idea with remote controlling things

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:46am

Cute graphics and nice mechanics you got there. Just a piece of opinion, sound would have needed a bit more balance in the volumes.

truiton says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:47am

A bit too difficult. But interesting concept :)

Waynetron says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:51am

I only made it to the fish stage before I got frustrated and stopped (too hard for me).
Cute game mechanic, good use of the theme. I think the puzzle designs could have been a lot more interesting.

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:57am

Very nice job, this is addictive ;) I like the soundtack.

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Congrats on your first LD! really liked the art and the music. Awesome game mechanic!

blay09 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:52pm

This game made me rage. Nice concept and execution, the music got a bit annoying over time.

The Evil Cult says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Pretty fun! A bit short, but good work for your first LD for sure :)

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Very impressive for first entry!

Niavlys says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:52am

The backgrounds are beautiful, the rest of the visual elements could have been really great with more time. Hard game but really engaging, nice effects with the pillars falling. Good music, not too repetitive (yet?).
Some problems with falling off ledges too early (imo), and with the camera view.
At some point I got stuck because I lost focus on the game: my up and down arrow keys just made the page scroll =/ I guess I'll try the Windows version.

Niavlys says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:59am

Oh, and some more levels would have been great. The UI could be greatly improved as well, I think.
Keep in mind that those are only the little flaws that I notice here and there :)

ratalaika says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:06pm

good job

Antidote says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:41pm

Interesting mechanics... TIL I am pretty bad at aiming. Always had to pick up a few more bullets before finally hitting the monster xD For some reason second level was the hardest for me. Good job :)

Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:36pm

Nice game, and cool concept! very hard too ^^ Intersting how things stay where they are when the "spirit transfer thing" is over. Sometimes frustrating, but still very fun. Good job!

onzephyr says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:07pm

interesting mechanic. good challenge I managed to complete it but not without a lot of attempts. Nice game.

dekart says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Very nice game, I like it. It's pretty hard to beat, but the idea is definitely good.

Purplescape says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:42pm

Cool idea for the theme! Died many times but it was a good challenge

Delca says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:31pm

I liked the idea! More levels would have been welcome, but the ones in this version are enough diversified to make it fun.
Just so you know, I encountered a bug in the level where the ghost goes through the metal thingy : when I possessed the ghost for the second time, it became unable to go through it anymore...

Sep 11, 2013 @ 3:33pm

I needed a bit to really get the hang of it, but when I did it was really fun. Well done, and although it's a little hard at times (had some problems with level 2), I was able to finish it. Cool concept and surprisingly versatile. :)

murilo says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 2:51am

Wow, cool idea! I really liked the ghost thing. Given the right polish and graphics (and make it easier at the beginning) this could be awesome!

RawBits says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:21pm

You need to work on the controls as they are not so responsive. The idea is nice though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]