August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

GYAH

by RedHot - 48 Hour Compo Entry

RUN THE BAT FILE

TO OPEN the BLUE TILE click on it AFTER collecting FIRE icon

The LINUX file is a .love file.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#484Humor2.37
#798Innovation2.65
#815Fun2.62
#913Audio1.56
#1026Mood1.91
#1034Graphics2.06
#1038Overall2.49
#1143Theme2.00

Comments

sirtetris says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:04am

Doesn't run for me. D:

http://pastebin.com/A1tRNsPe

RedHot says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:51am

Did you actually extract the .rar file to a folder?

I do know about a situation where you shouldn't run the Game from within the archive

Endurion says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:10am

I got a something-was-nil error once. Also after stage 3 the stages wrap around, but the blue thingie stays gone.

This could be interesting, but the stages are currently too few and too short.

sirtetris says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:11am

I'm running Linux so I used the love file. (See pastebin link in my previous post.)

josefnpat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:48pm

For those of you getting the nil error: don't click on the main menu!

Good game, wish there was more block breaking!

bonsairobo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Cool rope physics.

MarekkPie says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Fun little game! The levels don't seem to reset the second time through, i.e. the fire level doesn't have that mechanic it in.

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:03pm

The game was fun to mess around with, but I feel as though it didn't convey the theme very well.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Good physics on the rope and I think I will have nightmares of Nigel Star for the rest of my life....so thanks for that.

MadcoreTom says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:00am

I wish there were more levels

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Isn't that Patrick Starfish?

RedHot says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:03pm

No, it's a smashing Patrick :D

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:27am

fun :D

Kragnir says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Interesting game. Game was a bit short and never really explored the mechanics. After the end it simply restarted at level 1, would have liked if there was an ending screen instead. Sometimes when I click somewhere the game crash.

klianc09 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:51pm

Could you please give a direct-link to the game? I don't want to download a downloadmanager that downloads the game... you get the idea.

RedHot says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Uhm next to the file size there is the name of the file. Just click the name. It doesn't download any extra stuff.

Sep 6, 2013 @ 8:03pm

Hmm, interesting concept but it could use some work. There is little challenge as is. But the physics feel great!

epiplon says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 3:22am

Nice mechanics, it's like snake at a new level.
Besides, I can't see how it relates to the theme. Have to discount on that though.

murilo says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 2:41pm

"Cannot create canvas. Not supported by your OpenGL implementation" :(
Windows 7, some crappy integrated video card.

RedHot says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 5:39pm

Yup I think it requires a $10 video card at least. I couldn't go below this ;)

SusanTheCat says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 5:50pm

Kept getting errors if I clicked with the mouse. Cute game.

Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:27pm

This is why i love ludumdare, so many simple ideas come to life

jprogman says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 6:10pm

I'm not sure if the 10 second time limit is working for me. I was deliberately waiting 10 seconds so see if I lose. I didn't, even when I reach the exit.
I really like the concept, very different yet fun. Although, a restart button would "really" be handy since the rope often tangles up through small openings.

haxpor says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:59pm

I can't run this. I said something about OpenGL not supported by your implementation.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]