August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fuse

by JFlegle - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Fuse - complete all levels with 10 seconds.
click to move
If you run out of time try getting a better time on a previous level.

Made With:
Unity3d
NGUI
SFXR

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#392Theme3.33
#474Innovation3.07
#531Fun2.95
#741Audio2.20
#775Overall2.84
#819Humor1.80
#941Mood2.17
#1068Graphics1.98

Comments

mnill says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:47am

Error (404)
We can't find the page you're looking for. Check out our Help Center and forums for help, or head back to home.

Endurion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:28pm

The idea is a good one!

The pinball reflector walls are tough. Once you get bouncing it's game over mostly. Also, I got stuck in level 5 (on the right side in front of the door)

JFlegle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:02pm

@mnill, dropbox seems to be working now,
@Endurion, thanks for playing, lvl 5 should have a one way wall so you don't get stuck

lcass says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:32pm

very nice.

Static 64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:03pm

I like how the timer is continuous through the levels. Good work.

Dioiminik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Good Game :)

NachoDA says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:35am

Weirdly addictive. Better mechanics than it seems to be at first look.

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:56am

I really like the cumulative timer. It's an interesting twist, having to go back to old levels and optimise them to get more time for the later levels.

CiderPunk says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:10pm

could use a restart button in game

johnfn says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Duuude. The concept behind this game with the cumulative timer is genius. But the controls are so bad D: D: I spent all my time bouncing off walls like an idiot while the time ticked down. With simple, non accelerating controls, this game would be REALLY GOOD. I tried to score you fairly generously, because even still I enjoyed the concept a lot, but yeah. Well, keep at it!

stenol says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:31pm

Great idea !

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:56pm

Good idea! I was really enjoyed with this game.

Yell0w says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:57pm

Minigolf meets pong! Cool concept, ridiculous hard with the cumulative timer! (Atleast for me;)

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:54pm

This was challenging and fun, cool idea!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:20am

Feels punchy. Nice work with the bouncing walls!

Sep 5, 2013 @ 12:19am

I think the level 7 has a little error because when i go over the green button it kills me instantly... or maybe there is something that im not seeing o.0? anyways nice concept bro! like the idea, very fun game! :D

schnerble says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 2:48am

Good work - some cool touches with the bouncing off walls and such. It's pretty hard to control, though, and unforgiving... and when I went back and accidentally set a worse time for a previous level, it still used that one instead.

Xaychru04 says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 6:40pm

Good game, I like the idea of improving the time made on the previous levels to get more time after, the game mechanics are quite addictive too. But I think the graphics can be improved and the ball shouldn't bounce on all the walls...

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]