August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

'Speedrun' The Game

by JackASquires - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a game that i didn't get to finish in time because i worked on the art too much and didn't have time to make the actual game. SO I made this small build and hopefully you can appreciate some of the art at least. I will be releasing the full version of what I want it to be later on my website after the competition. http://jack-squires.com/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#81Graphics3.94
#233Humor2.91
#444Mood2.86
#548Audio2.57
#876Theme2.79
#1095Innovation2.07
#1104Overall2.34
#1122Fun1.96
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

Cosrnos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:23am

Love the psychedelic art c:

rylgh says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:39am

FANTASTIC art... and i love how many decimal places are showing.

Lizzip says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:22am

Very nice art indeed

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:30pm

great artstyle!

HD408 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:28am

Couldn't win the game. Detailed art, though. Good luck with the full version.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:15am

Artstyle is awesome, game mechanics needs some work :)

dudsen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Ah what a pity. Would love to see more of this psychic pyramid head shooting lasers from an eyeball at me :D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Well done on the art. Would be fun to see more :0)

ddionisio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:51am

Your art brought me here, I love the style! I would love to see more of this!

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:50pm

But I like the art! And aren't games art? Maybe it works both ways?

Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:05am

I like this game, but not sure if its even possible to win! XD I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 compilation series if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=biBzDWmV3kc

Gabriel says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:13am

Well, this is actually fun for a non-game, man! I loved the art and the fact that no matter how much you run, you get hit by a meteor at the very last second. It's like a joke on the player. I had my laugh! :D

asc3nsion says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:01am

It would be more fun if it was complete. Anyways gave you five stars on graphics!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:50am

Graphics are interesting and unusual. You should complete it!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:40am

ooh, very trippy.

danhett says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 3:30pm

This is definitely more of an interactive prog rock album cover than a game, but yay!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]