August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Rally Point

by Kikkers - 48 Hour Compo Entry

2 player hotseat game, so find someone to play with ( or just try it out by yourself).

Mouse only controls

End state could still be a bit buggy, but you can press escape to return to the main menu.

Hope you like it :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#433Theme3.30
#556Innovation2.96
#609Fun2.86
#650Mood2.60
#718Overall2.91
#806Graphics2.48
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

Clavus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:14am

Try to play this with a friend if you can. It's quite fun. :)

cwkx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:57am

Would be nice to see a polished version of this

Atmospherium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:20pm

I would love to see this as a network game so that orange doesn't have the advantage of seeing blue's moves first. Other than that, I really like the design and implementation.

Kikkers says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:42am

I was planning to have each round change the player who goes first to make it fairer, but ran out of time. Networking would have been better of course, but way beyond the scope of LD48.

Regardless, thanks for playing!

chaosBrick says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Cool concept, but not seeing what you are doing with your rally points (when dragging them) is somewhat confusing. Also some sound during the simulation phase might have helped to know what's going on.

Crowbeak says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:22am

I dunno if this is because I'm on a Mac or what, but clicking gray sites did absolutely nothing.

rejome says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:55am

Nicely implemented, but I think this kind of game fits best real time. We miss some sound too.
However, this is a great great job :)

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:28am

fun :D

Arcana says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:44am

Pretty cool. Reminds me of Galcon, except not in realtime.

The UI feedback unfortunately was quite sparse and it made it difficult to identify what moves I was making or what I was doing. I think more UI feedback would immensely help this game so I would know what the game was going to do.

psychomonster says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 12:44am

A very clever designed game. Played it solo vs me ;) Could be very funny against a real opponent... would be very nice to see this game in a post jam polished version... maybe an ai option for solo play :)

Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:50pm

like the virus games with a good twist on the different kinds of things you can make. nice.

01rafael says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:06am

looks interesting, but I still have no solutions how to play
would be nice to see working version )

jwolf says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 10:46pm

Like some of the others, I found the UI really, really confusing. Half the time I could not figure out whether a rally point was set or not.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]