August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Satyr Run

by realtutsgml - 48 Hour Compo Entry

CONTROLS:
A | D = move
LEFT | RIGHT = move
SPACE = Jump
S | DOWN = Fall Quicker

TOGGLE MENU WITH MOVE KEYS: PRESS ENTER TO PROCEED

GOAL:
The goal of the game is to complete each stage within 10 seconds, use the coins you earn to buy upgrades for your
player after each stage. Good luck!

Make sure you extract the folder completely before running as that may cause problems.

Made in Java.
Don't forget to vote on what you think!

Thanks for playing..

-Zack LD27

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#74Humor3.55
#76Theme3.82
#107Audio3.45
#271Fun3.29
#276Overall3.36
#288Graphics3.35
#432Mood2.88
#900Innovation2.48
#1477Coolness36%

Comments

jayitinc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:42am

WORST GAME IN THIS COMPO

realtutsgml says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:58am

^^ Get out of here jay, just admit that my game is better than yours..

jayitinc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:55am

I'm sorry that it sucks so much

realtutsgml says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:15pm

^^ For those reading this, he and I have a bet too see who places higher so no matter if my game was CoD he would bad mouth it and rate it low. Don't let that influence any of your opinions. Thanks.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Love the sounds. Pretty hilarious.

Not a fan of the sort of controls (instant-acceleration and no decelleration) but the basics are pretty solid. Levels are somewhat boring, but can't expect that much better from this compo.

Good job!

KingRageXIII says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Had a ton of fun playing this! Great game.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Liked the sound effects and art. The "die once start again from the first level" thing is a bit harsh.

f345an says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:04pm

It was decent, the music kind of gave me a headache after a while but I enjoyed it.

N427 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:07pm

Really fun, loved the sound effects and music, kinda frustrating to restart the whole thing when I die though.

elementz123 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:45am

Great graphics, funny sound effects, overall pretty good game!

cavedog962 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:15am

Hey tut :P I never got to see you finish the game! It is awesome by the way! You think you'll do a game with a monkey next time :D ???

MrBlade says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:46am

Good job! Music and sounds were a bit loud. Hahah Good game. :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:26am

Best game in this competition in my honest opinion

dcolgan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Very funny game. The audio is amazing. I wish that the character was further to the left on the screen so I could see more of where I'm going. Awesome job for 48 hours!

NG_Games says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:12pm

I love this game is was very fun I did run into a few glitches but nothing that made the game unplayable. It was really fun and really well built considering you only had 48 hours. You get a thumbs up by me.

lcass says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:39pm

little ity bity glitchy but still very fun!

BossLetsPlays says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:45pm

awesome man!

antonijn says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Pretty funny game, although the controls didn't always work properly. Good job!

Optimus6128 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:48pm

It was kinda fun. Although no more continues. Just starting from the beginning.

gritfish says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:54pm

I got a coin and it shouted "you suck"? Was I NOT supposed to get them?

akakak says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:22pm

I would like to try out this game, but I am running linux, so I was wondering if you could put out just the jar file without the exe. Thanks, and keep up the great tutorials!

psychomonster says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 12:34am

Good game. Love the style and the sounds are funny...
I had some problems with the controlls... but its okay for me... I enjoyed it :)

Zeriver says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:19pm

"Hey! I remember this from youtube!"

Really fun game to play. I love sound effects and music, set right mood.
The only downside is that i can't see where im going which makes lava extra deadly.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]