August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Button Clicker

by Gugu42 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is about clicking the button as fast as you can, to score a lot of points.

My personal score is 80, and a friend tried to beat my score, he did 95.

Put your score in the comments :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

Holofire says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Needs some polish imo.

JALgames says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 3:58pm

The screen which shows up after ten seconds looks horrible, but nice idea. Score 56.

PS: With my touch screen, the game runs horrible and I can only acive a score of about 10.

Randompigs says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 9:05pm

Looks... Ok. understanding what goes into the background of these things I would give it at least a 60

Gugu42 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 9:38pm

@Holofire : Polish ?

@JALgames : I don't have any idea for the screen, if I find any I'll tell you

@Randompigs : You would give it a 60? I don't understand

Holofire says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 2:54am

Y'know, make it look visually appealing. I'll let you interpret that however you want ;)

nexust says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 2:58am

I scored 99! (on a livestream for all you skeptics) Simple yet fun. I feel like you achieved all you needed to with this... one try and you're hooked!

Gugu42 says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:00am

Thanks :)

I don't have any idea for the look of the game ( I'm a complete noob in any sort of design / graphics things ) :[

Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:05am

So it's just a button to click on it.. :?

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:15am

This i not an innovative game, not by any stretch of the imagination. However it is well executed, and rather fun. I tried to see who could get the highest score among my friends, and it killed more time than my shooter!

Gugu42 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:49pm

@Zephyr :
Thanks ... ?

@TheJackiMonster :
I did it in a rush. Try to punch the button as fast as you can to score points :)

Twistedsnail says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:29am

Gah! 100!
Using a trackpad though.

chaosBrick says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Kinda disappointing to not have a sound or press animation when clicking that button. It feels like you are not actually pressing anything.

chaosBrick says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Made an XBox to mouse input wrapper thing some time ago and used it with your game. I managed to get a mouse click event every frame (due to a bug in the wrapper) and figured the game runs at 60 FPS as the final score was exactly 600. lol

mutilator says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:19am

CLICK CLICK CLICK!

psychomonster says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 12:23am

Okay I pushed the button 75 time at the first try... but -->
You need some indication for hitting the button... a click sound... or a graphical one :) A little to simple to be a real game.. but its okay for me... try to beat my first try now :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]