August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

bombDabomb

by Optimus6128 - Jam Entry

A very unfinished game where you move around with mouselook and every 10 seconds you spawn a bomb. Meanwhile several enemies come near you and you must kill all of them with the bombs before they reduce all your energy. And that's it!

WAXD and inverted mouse (press I to invert). Escape to quit.

p.s. This was my first attempt at a Ludum Dare and I am happy I even managed to have something with some sort of gameplay cycle in such a little time.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#451Humor(Jam)1.71
#477Audio(Jam)1.83
#482Innovation(Jam)2.44
#516Mood(Jam)2.15
#547Theme(Jam)2.37
#565Graphics(Jam)2.11
#567Fun(Jam)2.07
#570Overall(Jam)2.38

Comments

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:46am

interesting :)

-ENDESGA

Boodog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:57pm

Nice!

Thermite says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Getting an error from your link, no such file or directory

bvanschooten says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Link is broken. I managed to get a file ftp://ftp.untergrund.net/users/optimus/gamedev/ld27/bombDaBombFinal.zip, but it doesn't seem to contain a binary.

infinitedog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Hi there! I think your link is broken :/

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:40pm

hmm sorry no web player no vote!

Optimus6128 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Oops, the link is back now.

Optimus6128 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:43pm

There is a binary in the bin folder. I just thought about giving the source code at that zip too. Sorry, for the inconvinience.

ShitAndSon says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Can not play to the game, i only have the source code.

Optimus6128 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Well, I just changed the directory structure so that the exe is visible at first, and reuploaded. Enjoy!

skarab says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:11am

Hint: missing SDL.dll
I want to play it! :)

Optimus6128 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:38am

Oh, da SDL too :(
Ok, I just updated the zip file again.

skarab says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Working! Enjoyable, whole design is excellent. Fit the theme perfectly as well. Greets!

Oxygamer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:17am

No web version (((

lucidlarva says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:22pm

I like how the bombs blew up 5 seconds after placing them so it didn't feel boring between placements. The z sorting seemed to mess up quite a bit sometimes.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Had trouble figuring out what the hell was going on as soon as it started. Reviewed the controls, and had fun thereafter. Gets pretty difficult to kill the last few remaining enemies.

kibertoad says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:30am

trippy as hell.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]