August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

How long does 10 seconds last ?

by AnnaGavaldaKedavra - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls depends of the screen :

Arrow keys
Space
Mouse

Ok there are a few bugs, sometimes you have to restart the game. [Some of them are fixed]
Ok i forgot a few basics : so depends on your computer u may not be able to take more than one thing on the first screen, sorry.



It's an interactive story so you don't hesitate to play a few times.

No time to finish everything, the "you save the crowd" story isn't there, i'm sorry. Plus no time for audio.

But i'll post a post-compo version later !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#66Mood3.67
#310Theme3.42
#377Innovation3.21
#529Overall3.08
#535Graphics2.92
#633Humor2.11
#838Audio1.88
#915Fun2.47

Comments

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:05am

It's really nice, especially the transition between scenes and the ending sentence.
I had pleasure to try the different stories.
Also, the timing shield/asteroid was a bit hard to find the first times.

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:42am

What do I have to do to kill theese asteroids? By the way cool thing... nice mood

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:39am

I played a few times and it got better each time. I reccomend everyone give it a few tries as on first attempt it is quite hard to realise the goal. collect everything at the beggining too! :) Great idea, superb atmosphere. My kinda game!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:14am

Thx.

psychomonster : To kill those asteroids youhave to take the shield on the first screen then activate it with SPACE on the 3rd screen, just watch your timing.

RobotParking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:22pm

WELCOME TO EARTH

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Nice little game, pretty simple but well done, I dont think I understood it fully, but I featured it in a compilation video on Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3_qdYR_Vsw

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:55pm

Such a touching game :) Too bad there is no sound. Great work though !

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Ah, what a bittersweet ending. Lovely idea

Larzan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:27am

Nice, a well told story, like it.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:32am

A very enjoyable game, atmospheric. Happy to have played this.

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:33am

Loved the story and multiple branches. Thanks!

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:35am

Interesting mood and take on the theme. Also, loved the idea of using rhymes. You definitely have to play more than one time to get the grasp of it.

dumasflo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:19pm

Really nice ! Lacks audio :(
Good job !

Pierrec says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:30pm

The game isn't much fun by itself, it really lacks audio, graphics aren't that good ...

But
I really loved how you linked the mini games through narration (that's what I tried to do too). Those verse are really lovely, and despite all the things i wrote above, it's still one of my favorite so far. I really dig this kind of experiences. I really feel it you would only need one more day of work to make it better (music, every endings, nicest "what button should I use" bubbles, and maybe, forgeting about the mouse thing, it's annoying to switch between mouse and keyboard, especially on a laptop".

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:55am

I'm glad you lie it.

@Pierrec : Yeah your totally right, a few more hours would have been a bless. I'll post a post-compo version soon, wanted to do that sooner but didn't have time.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:51am

Really nice use of the theme, great story driven short game :)

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Nice entry, good idea. However, the gameplay session are a little too hardcore (large planet, too much meteorite etc.), I understand the need to make choices but there are too little illusions about the possible success of some ways/strategy. Also I think you will win in replay value with more easy fun features.

zconnelly13 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:19pm

you can move before you can see yourself, hahaha, but that's okay, great game!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 2:34am

Poetry and beauty... Finishing one ending I felt I just had to play all of them.
I couldn't seem to get anything different when I save the population, but that's ok.
Wonderful, wonderful entry!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Nice entry! I really like how there are different story lines. It's a pity there is no music, that would certainly add to the mood. :) Well done!

bitowl says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:32am

quite hard to figure out, what to do first, but when I got it, I was suprised about the different storylines

flavio says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Story is always what catches us ! Interesting game, I got lost in space... too bad !

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]