August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Worst Meeting EVER

by BipoleMoment - Jam Entry

I thought of this at the last minute, which of course pushed me behind to the point where I had to submit it for the jam.

If you don't understand how it relates to the theme by the end, I suggest you look at ALL of the definitions of 'second'.

Also, technical difficulties pushed it back too. Remember that "==" and "=" are not the same thing, kids.

A big shout-out to my friend Jonathan, who let me host the Web version on his webspace.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#43Humor(Jam)3.72
#240Theme(Jam)3.21
#351Innovation(Jam)2.82
#405Overall(Jam)2.85
#435Fun(Jam)2.55
#549Graphics(Jam)2.28
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

Raiyumi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:22am

I enjoyed the humour in it. :)

immanuela says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:35am

I see what you did there!

I'm always interested to see the games who take a different meaning to "second" so I like it. I'm guessing you are sorting out the decision making section?

hbocao says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:39am

You finished! YAY! Funny game, man! :D

xgeovanni says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:36pm

I made you some fanart: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/127476718/Images/Non.png

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 12:39am

Very original out of the box interpretation of the theme. Despite the weaker graphics it is a fine entry overall.

Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:13am

Whaaaat theee hell did I just play...
Well it had its funny moments and I kind of liked the silliness.
Good job!

psychomonster says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 1:03am

Good humor! Nive drawings ;) Enjoyed it!

dj_pale says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Hehe original take on the theme, thanks for the fanart ;)

sans_seraph says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 7:56am

Funny story and interesting take on a browser game. Clever interpretation of the theme too...

Cryovat says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 8:47pm

Clever take on things. It was refreshing to see an "interactive fiction" entry, and enjoyed the writing. :)

I was terrified for a while that it would turn into one of those "which one lies" logical puzzles, and was relieved when it didn't. Funny stuff and really unexpected twists, great job! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]