August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Nerv

by arcticleaf - Jam Entry


avoid the deadly radiation from nuclear thermal as fast as possible, go find the green magnetic wave to heal yourself

- added another link

controls
- Using arrows
- Press Z to skip dialogs
- Press Z to activate switch
- find the green circle, do not rush your way, think before you act that's the key

Patient => accuracy and precision :D
[FIXED]

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness99%
#375Graphics(Jam)2.94
#428Mood(Jam)2.51
#431Theme(Jam)2.81
#431Humor(Jam)1.82
#477Innovation(Jam)2.46
#520Audio(Jam)1.26
#544Fun(Jam)2.19
#546Overall(Jam)2.51

Comments

porglezomp says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:48pm

The game just says "Welcome to prison of hell", and then just sits there with things floating past. I can't get past it.

motty says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:52pm

I hope you do get to finish this - what you have so far looks great and there's clearly a good game in there waiting to come out.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:52pm

The intro was pretty awesome. The blue dotted shapes and the glow on the font looked cool.

soerensen3 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:53pm

I liked the intro graphics! Couldn't get past the invisible wall next to the computer. Are there more keys than WASD? How to hide from the radiation?

Brejlounek says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:54pm

I am sorry, I can't vote because I can see only "welcome to prison of hell" :(

OneL3gend says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Very good idea, and very well made. Only the player moves a little too slow, and the graphics were a little difficult to get used to, being neither really comic-stlye nor realistic

yetatore says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:55pm

The idea is fine, the intro graphics are too produced (really cool). I feel slow the game, maybe because I like insane games? Maybe xD
Good work, and happy Ludum Dare.

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:56pm

Pro tip: Press 'Z' the skip the dialog.
I wish the hero was running faster! His animation really suggests a higher speed. I found it very hard.
Good job.

The Evil Cult says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:56pm

Seems like a decent concept. Shame you didn't get more time with it. One comment I have is that the movement speed felt very slow, and also I list of controls could help.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Cool but inconsistant art style. I really like your color pallette. The game has a neat atmosphere and I think you should definitely put more time into it.

arcticleaf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:58pm

not the game, but the main character walk so slow :D, yes you need to find green circle and stay to hide from radiation
- on dialog just press Z
- computer is just same as switch , please press Z
have fun guys

BumpkinRich says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:34pm

'Think before act' is going to go on the wall of inspiration here at Bumpkin Labs. Very nice.

Serishmus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:34pm

I like it, I had to come back here for instructions, but then it was fun

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:35pm

I just miss sounds and as other people said the main character walks just a bit too slow. Overall it is nice entry!

arcticleaf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:23pm

ok, if the problem is the movement speed from main character, will increase it

arcticleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:43pm

already fixing the previous dialog system bugs, win condition bugs and also movement speed
have fun everyone :)

kbm0 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Way too much intro text for my tastes, but otherwise this game was pretty interesting. Good job!

BenWhi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:56pm

The games has a great feel to it, seems like the start of a really cool RPG, but I think you might have tried to cram too much stuff into a LD entry. Anyway, it's a great start!

lesterpig says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:04pm

"Uploaded 25 minutes ago" What ?..
I think there are too much text on the intro. But graphics are fine ;)

Good job.

arcticleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:19pm

yes, i did upload the fixed version as prev comments said the movement speed too slow and win condition was buggy ,

madk says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Trying to get through the dialog was annoying. Collision was weird. There's a neat idea behind it, but it needs a lot more polish than that to be playable.

Erhune says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Interesting game system and take on the theme. I liked the scenario writing too!

timothyolt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:50pm

This could be expanded into an epic game. I encourage you to continue developing it after LD! Great game!

arcticleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Thanks for playing guys, i will continue developing it after LD, at this moment still be like that i will only fix the bugs,

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Toooooooo maaaaaany text before action =(

arcticleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:24pm

that's event my friend, only appear once, but yes i agree :D

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:24am

Too much dialogue and you move too slowly. Some things are slighty unclear
gameplay sounds?

It has so much potential though.

Good job!

Tiago says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:42am

Nice idea, it would be great if there was a way to skip an entire dialog sequence though, as they can become a bit long, but overall good job!

koe415 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:48am

Like others have said, the main character could use a speed boost. Kind of frustrating to have one of the enemies slowly catch up to him. The world itself looks great but I kind of wish there was more detail. It's not too big of a concern because I know time is a luxury for these types of things. Dialogue was hit or miss but if it was just trimmed down and proofread, I'm sure I'd enjoy it a lot more. Good job overall though.

arcticleaf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:04am

thanks for playing guys =)

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:55pm

nice graphics and context, but I felt I just wanted to start playing .. too long before I actually get to play.

graytest says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:06pm

I felt there was a bit too much dialog before I could get started. The splash screen design made me think the game would be something completely different.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]