August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds Escape

by LemonTree - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Try to finish all 5 levels.
Be careful and see hints in levels. :-) Good luck!

Game created with using cocs2d-js html5.
Tools: sublime, google chrome, PixelEdit.

Please leave any comments, good or bad I'm happy to hear them!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#52Audio3.63
#319Theme3.41
#324Humor2.67
#404Fun3.10
#536Mood2.75
#757Graphics2.57
#758Overall2.86
#940Innovation2.41
#1528Coolness33%

Comments

Armix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:28am

A fairly simple game with a cheerful and casual approach, featuring sweet tunes. However I did encounter a game breaking bug upon dying in on level 4, in which the character could no longer move after the defeat screen was shown. Nonetheless, solid work for a HTML5 game in under 48 hours.

LemonTree says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:43am

Armix - try to restart level again.

laserbeam says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:21am

Some typos (level 3 of 5) but that's ok. Feels like the sound is just there to be there, cheerful and ok, but doesn't seem like it does anything for the game. Was cute and enjoyabe though :D.

LemonTree says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:51am

laserbeam - fixed. Thank you!

skarab says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:47pm

Gameplay is working, wishing more content. Worked fine here, no bugs, and I enjoy the music :)

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:28pm

Oh, a true chiptune. Love the music.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Good job! :) Especially liked the "F##K" moment

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Very simple, I love the music and in-level instructions

rylgh says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Love the "FUCK" signs :)
Sometimes I got hung up on the corners of blocks in the wall.

f345an says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:47am

Interesting game, didn't hear any music but it was fun to play and there were no bugs.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:40am

It's not too easy for me to win. But it's awesome!

GagaPete says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Gameplay is kinda simple and contains a lot of trial and error but this has definitively potential for a full game. Had a good time playing it. The soundtrack is nice and the graphics are not a bad choice for this kind of game.

Dir3kt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:22pm

This was fun! Especially liked the music. The collision with wall is a bit frustrating (stops the player) but other than that that it's very smooth.

Hayawi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:56am

fairly easy try making more levels though

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:09am

Great game, love the instructions, solid use of theme. I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOZnQrkIteE

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Cool game. Good variety with levels. Wish there were more!

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Beautiful simple retro game! Was too easy, but I liked it.

zatyka says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 12:07am

Not a whole lot to it, but the each level was different enough for the game to keep things fresh and enjoyable.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]