August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Host

by Darzoz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#195Overall3.47
#242Graphics3.47
#336Fun3.20
#392Theme3.33
#1806Coolness17%

Comments

Orava says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:57am

Could add an in-game screenshot, thought the game would be totally different based on the pic on this page (and it was a pleasant surprise, too.)

koe415 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:58am

Awesome game. Nice use of the theme. Challenges ram up nicely. Ending was great.

designatius says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:10am

Love the concept and the people switcher. Minor bug: it's A and D to move (not W as the game specifies). Music is very appropiate as well. Awesome work!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:29am

Great game. Clever use of the concept that works really nicely and a clean, crisp visual style.

thephantom says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:47pm

very nice concept and game , good job

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:08pm

Cool idea, haven't seen this before.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Great idea, very unique. I great alternative to jumping and seamlessly fitting in the theme. I featured it in my compilation video of Ludum dare 27 games, if you'd like to check it out http://youtu.be/PSym67k7zBg

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:50am

Really great concept, and looks good too! The only nitpick I have is that moving with A and D is a bit of a pain for lefties, since our hands are crushed together; it would be nice to have arrow keys as an alias. But definitely really fun!

goyal says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:16am

This is great! I can see some potential here.

doonay21 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:54pm

NICE game. I really enjoyed playing this! Good job!

Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Great game, love the switching bodies game play.

bitowl says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 8:39am

love the people with the crucifixes trying to stop you (reminds me of another funny game :D)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]