August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tiny Petards

by raver - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Small game about firing petards in the same time (at 10th second).

Used tools:
Unity3D, sfxr, Audacity, Paint.NET, autotracker.py

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#55Theme3.91
#80Overall3.71
#171Innovation3.57
#240Fun3.34
#352Audio2.91
#446Graphics3.06
#508Mood2.79
#802Humor1.83

Comments

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:51am

I really enjoyed this game! The concept is very innovative, that's a very clever use of the theme. More objects like something to cut ropes and more levels would have been awesome. :D

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:30am

Good match to the theme, good sounds. I like it.

Lizzip says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:30am

Really interesting and original game. I really like it

Xera says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:31am

Really had fun with the game, nice and easy to use and interesting puzzles!

Red Mike says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:31am

Very fun game! Played through it, and had at least two 'A-ha!' moments, which are the sign of a good game of this genre. Top job.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:32am

One of the better uses of theme I've seen. Also the sound was rather good. My only problem was that the lines were rather alised . Some AA there wouldn't hurt.

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:35am

A very good game. The difficulty curve was very well judged - carefully introduces everything, but doesn't take too long before moving onto the interesting difficult levels. Very well done!

plancien says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:38am

Great and clever concept, fits very well with theme !
Not enough levels, because of only 48h probably.
It would be so cool to have levels with less fires than petards, so it's becoming more a puzzle game.
Here, with what you have now, you can also make it into an educational game for children learning to count.
Great potential on this game.

Sebastian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:47am

Needs some harder puzzles, but that's difficult to come up with in this sort of time frame I know! Very clever, I had a great time playing.

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:03am

Cool game!

CoOz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:03pm

Wow! Great puzzle game. A good start for a big video game.

Linusson says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Really fun puzzle game, I must say. :) More levels would be nice. :)

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:48pm

Interesting idea. I like the simple graphic style of your game!

recursor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:31am

A puzzle game about fireworks. Nice.

josefnpat says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:44pm

The web player doesn't work on linux, please release a linux binary!

raver says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:07pm

@josefnpat: As you wish :).

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:55am

Like the game idea and playing around the theme.
Good work, man!

eemmbbeerr says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:14pm

Amazing use of the theme. I know you only had 48 hours so there aren't enough level, please make more!

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:40am

Very neat game! Nice use of the theme!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:49am

Good use of theme. Fantastic level design that ramped up the difficulty and introduced the mechanics. Great job!

xrm0 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:49am

Super fun

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Nice audio, nice little puzzles

ObscenelyTrue says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Great game with clever mechanics!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:15pm

great use of theme -- nice puzzles -- great job

tamat says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 10:31am

Very neat concept, maybe more modyfiers would make it better

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]