August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Graviten

by Thijsku - Jam Entry

The gravity changes every 10 seconds. Try to collect as many intels as possible!

Special Thanks:
freesound.org
incompetech.com
Rick Kuilman

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#40Theme(Jam)3.75
#68Overall(Jam)3.71
#71Mood(Jam)3.60
#94Audio(Jam)3.50
#103Innovation(Jam)3.46
#134Fun(Jam)3.33
#183Graphics(Jam)3.67
#1806Coolness17%

Comments

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:54am

It seems that you forgot to place some link for downloading game. I didn't see it.

Thijsku says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:38am

Whoops. Fixed it. :)

MvdLaar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:09am

Gooooood, given the time you had. Now come to IGAD.

zkenshin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Fun game, always felt like it was progressing along well.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:50pm

I liked the idea of changing gravity, but you should add Shift to the manual. Had to figure out picking up myself. Good job for 72h, I liked the graphics and audio (Disappeared for a moment, though)

Atmospherium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Great idea and really strong execution. Hopefully you develop this idea more. My only complaint would be to reduce the collision range for the spikes.

antonijn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Good little game, very much enjoyed playing it! Not much else to say really!

nddrylliog says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Very relaxing game, a change from others :) Liked the graphics/music/mood, it was a nice break from the GO-FAST-OR-YOU-DIE games. I'm pretty sure one of the levels (last but one) glitched and was too easy (second case just fell in the green area) but that's fine by me :)

psychomonster says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:49pm

very cool puzzle platformer. I like it... cool idea with this one way doors :D

timmahh says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Really cool concept, would love to see you expand on this and create a full game! Great work!

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:53am

I like the idea of inverting gravity, the unique drawback is that sometime you are just waiting the end of the 10secs after a 2 seconds actions. Therefore, levels are interesting but maybe some tweaking in their design could avoid those dead times.
The music is cool, love that bass.

SneManden says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Really great graphics - impressive. A fun game, however I found it a tad too slow (often you have to wait and stare, until gravity changes). But a great entry

Thijsku says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Thanks for the comments so far! :) I changed the text a bit to make it more clear that you can throw/pickup intels.

@Colapsydo: You're right. I had to create all levels within three hours, so I kinda rushed a bit.

Jellycakes says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:53pm

Pretty nice, I liked the mechanics and it played well. The music was nice and helped get the player into a thinking mood to solver those puzzles. Overall very good job.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]