August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pull the Wire

by JokerDen - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Play at Newgrounds with Leaderboards, ad and fixed bugs or without at other web.

***Description***
You are a professional engineer who must defuse bombs. After opening crat you have only ten seconds to find the one wire that lead to C4. Click the colored part of wire to pull it from timer. If you were right - thousands of lives are saved. If not - better didn't know.
Easy rules, fast gameplay, world leaderboards!

***Instruments***
Adobe Flash CS6
FlashDevelop 4
FL Studio 10
bloody hands

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#22Theme4.06
#35Audio3.73
#47Graphics4.12
#70Overall3.76
#83Mood3.59
#86Fun3.62
#124Humor3.30
#377Innovation3.21
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

PohyCZ says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Damn, the music is super catchy, good job! :)

Buzzwerd says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:34pm

Man, I love this idea. Such a great concept, and really well done too.

xk says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:03pm

I love how the difficulty grows over time, visual effects are great. Great game!

xhunterko says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:36am

Great puzzler! The more wires there are, the harder it is to tell which one connects to the c4. I understand that might have been for "difficulty" but when things look the same it's kind of a mess. Still neat though!

noom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:48am

Well done, executed perfectly. I had a lot of fun playing.

LionelJitro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:19am

Haha, that is really fun.

It is incredibly polished as well. Awesome job.

gamepopper says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:19am

Simple and fun puzzle game. Really fast with nice graphics. Music is a little irritating though.

mtrc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Wonderful! Made me chuckle, really sharp idea and polished really well.

optimality says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Very nicely polished. I love the TV cameras and audio.

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Very good, perfectly matches the theme. I love the art and music too!

Mr. Jif says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Solid gameplay and polished well. Nicely done

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:17am

nice mood

Hitagi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:27pm

That game ist fun!

Capro says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:59pm

Fast and fun game.

Oxydam says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Good game even if some level seems to recompense only luck.

SnoringFrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Very addicting game; sound was great. Music was simple, but didn't get annoying. Visually the game looks amazing, and generally goes up in difficulty fairly consistently.

One thing that would be great would be a high score system. I'd like to have some record of the scores I got (even if it only works until the page refreshes). Other than that, didn't have any problems with the game.

H-Bomb says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Awesome idea, polished game. What else ?

klianc09 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:36pm

The sound effects really complete this game. It has a really great atmosphere.

After a while the levels get nearly impossible, since the important wire gets covered up by all the other wires. It would be cool if we could "shake" the box, so that the wires get rearranged, or if we could drag wires around. Then it would be possible even at the higher levels.

goyal says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:32am

Awesome work. Music holds you to the edge.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:29am

Nice and intense experience. Loved the music and the tv-screens. Great game :)

Jason says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:59pm

The mood of this game is really great. Gameplay, visuals, audio, all work really well together! Audio was especially good I thought

naufr4g0 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:44pm

Love this game! :)
The concept is simple but the resuolt is a very polished game.
I Really like graphics, floating cameras and the music. :)

blackotus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:48pm

I love this game's concept!

I love how detailed it is, showing different situations on the TV screen, too!

The cheering makes the situation kinda funny :P

Anyways, great work on this, it's a great game :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:48pm

Great entry and one of the best I've played. Simply tilting the bombs was incredibly effective to disorienting you just enough from puzzle to puzzle. Great job! Should be a top contender.

moomoo112 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:10am

Great arcade game, very well polished and a nice use of the theme.

Lizzip says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:55am

Very nice. Really love the art

Laguna says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:24pm

Nice and entertaining Game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]