August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Swervv

by Dell - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Swervv is a simple game of reflex.

You start with 10 seconds on the clock, that will decrease slower of faster than realtime depending on your actions!

Rotate around the centre avoiding the black particles and collecting the red ones.

Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#123Audio3.40
#152Fun3.49
#246Overall3.40
#351Mood3.00
#377Graphics3.20
#450Innovation3.11
#639Theme3.09
#945Humor1.47

Comments

hughsk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:41pm

Nice work on the animation :)

Larzan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:00pm

Nice animation and style, very good music. Liked it!

Clurect says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:01pm

I really like this game! The music was fun and I liked the quick pace!

Subi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:03pm

Nice music!

tomsik68 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:05pm

The graphics is simple, but the gameplay is awesome :)

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:20pm

The music and art style worked very well together. I'd have liked a little more of a gradual buildup of difficulty, though - it seemed like things stayed pretty constant throughout. But good game!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:21am

Nice. Reminds me of Ikaruga meets Star Castle.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:22am

Nice one! Simple and efficient.

Octopuns says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:05pm

Oooh. Nice. Feels like a reverse Super Hexagon. As someone else said already: simple and elegant. Great work.

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:05pm

Fun idea, great execution ;)

aglushakov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Really good entry!

Simple game mechanic and art are cmbined very nicely!

Nice job!

GuillaumeGwi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:07pm

Nice game !

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:34pm

Great graphical style and animation! Like the music too. Fun little game. Very Super Hexagon-ish.

Dew says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:36pm

Very polite game, fast and addicting! Best score: 1782

All fits perfectly!

lekochen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Scored: 31023. I think I'm unbeatable so I go suicide:P

RoseNinja says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:02am

nice game, good work,

zkenshin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:05am

Could have been a bit more challenging, but interesting and fun entry. :)

Blooperly says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 10:16pm

Very good! I would have liked some progression as the game went on, but still cool.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]