August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cheese Time!

by AaronGordon - Jam Entry

It's Cheese Time!

Stash as much cheese as you can in the center of the clock before your 10 seconds run out!

Keep the cheese flowing while tumbling around the spinning clock to give yourself more time!


CONTROLS:

Left Arrow: Move left

Right Arrow: Move right

Up Arrow: Jump

Space: Grab Cheese


All feedback welcome and greatly appreciated!


CREDITS:

Aaron Gordon,
Alistair Lynn,
Oliver Knott,
Sam Phippen

Music: The Living Tombstone
https://soundcloud.com/thelivingtombstone/toms-dog-asdfmovie5-theme

Used in game under the creative commons licence.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#301Theme(Jam)3.05
#351Humor(Jam)2.18
#374Audio(Jam)2.56
#400Innovation(Jam)2.70
#449Graphics(Jam)2.70
#502Mood(Jam)2.22
#523Overall(Jam)2.55
#551Fun(Jam)2.15
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

nikkesen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Adorable graphics.

DevMax says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Nice gameplay idea, but realization could been done a bit better. Controls doesn't feel that right. Too much happening on screen. But overall quiet nice.

Unept says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:29pm

Great job on this. I love the idea, very "innovative" game mechanic. I did have some trouble with controls and collisions though, I seemed to get stuck when I didn't think I should be. Overall, well done.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:03pm

I like the idea and the play on the concept(being inside the clock) but it had some definite collision and movement issues that made it kind of hard to play. Would love to see a post compo link with some of the bugs worked out or something :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:05pm

Haha, excellent idea with the rotating level, I enjoyed collecting the angry cheeses XD

tokw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:05pm

Good game graphics great i think some things shouldn't have been collide-able and as regards to difficulty it was easy making it fun for a short while but overall nice game

Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:32pm

This game is pretty cool! I love the idea of it and the little mouse and cheeses are cute :3 I featured it in a compilation video of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gVjNz61S5Vg

manuq says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:23am

I like the idea of the rotating world, the style feels consistent. Same collision issues as others.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]