August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 SECOND EXTREME ROCKET

by xk - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Can you withstand intence race though the fields of some sort!?

Hit space to steer the rocket. Press X to eject pilot!

Every 10 seconds your rocket looses control, good luck!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#69Fun3.68
#180Theme3.61
#306Overall3.32
#389Humor2.57
#407Graphics3.13
#408Audio2.79
#412Innovation3.16
#517Mood2.78
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

Latency says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:18pm

hahaha that's awesome, a lot of fun :)

mikegbrown says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:42pm

That was great! scored 1227.

http://imgur.com/jmoa6Yb

JokerDen says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:57pm

It's hilarious! Vatnik at russian rocket is really fun. Cool game!

sirtetris says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:16am

At the beginning it's really awesome, but since it doesn't get harder over time a long run can get somewhat monotonous.

Got a score of 1702. :)

xhunterko says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:19am

Great control scheme!

Jools64 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:50pm

This isn't the most original concept ever but it fits the theme well and is very well built.
The game-play feels very solid with nice controls and I like the interesting coin formations and switching rocket sequence.
The graphics are clean, stylized and overall very nice. They fit the game well. Finally the audio is also quite nice.

Great job!

mikegbrown says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:47pm

Already posted, but now with rating. Great job.

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:08pm

Very cool. Wish there was more stuff to do. :)

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Would be great if there were levels or progression.

JHollands says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:09pm

I like it - great fun.

robbe says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Wow, super awesome! At least you have a scoring system, which my game has not!
(I'm number one now with 2183 coins!!)

meszka says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:31pm

Very fun! Landing on the new rocket is pretty challenging. Music adds to the excitement :)

chaosBrick says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:11pm

The music loop was getting annoying quickly, but gameplay was good and fun in a very simple way :)

Hayawi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:52am

Link broken (domain name expired)

Orni says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:41am

great idea
loved it

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Solid entry. Would be nice to find a way to extend runs vs them just being 10 seconds.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:44am

This game's really fun and addictive. Nice audio and graphics. Well done :D

BNeutral says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:39am

I quite like it. Where does this man get his endless supply of rockets from?

xk says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:14am

>Where does this man get his endless supply of rockets from?
Russian goverment

Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Fun easy game. I featured it in my LD27 compilation series if you'd like to check it out! http://youtu.be/FJWNdgd85u0

LoneStranger says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 5:28pm

I think it's an excellent idea. Simple controls, easy to learn. Could have used a little more lead-time on the coins I'm supposed to get, but overall, Good job!

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:45am

Very cool mechanic! I like it.

fferro234 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:06am

Fun idea. Needs some random placement of the coins/point things though so each time you start it is different.

Xaychru04 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Great idea, and fun game. I just found the music a bit annoying, but I enjoyed the game! :)

naufr4g0 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Very cool game. Lot of fun! :)

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Awesome man. Although you should get rid of the line that points to the other rocket.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]