August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10s drawing

by Webravenz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Here is my game 10s drawing, the goal is to draw something related to a category in 10 seconds. There's a gallery in the main page with all drawings.

Let's draw guys ! 10 seconds is really short ... what can you do in that time ?

I used HTML5, CSS3, Javascript and paper.js to code the game

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#45Theme3.95
#105Innovation3.74
#120Overall3.61
#131Fun3.53
#165Graphics3.65
#207Mood3.27
#255Humor2.83
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:18am

Neat :)

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:32am

So violent! I like.

proc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:07am

Realising how short 10 seconds is playing this. My only suggestion would be perhaps have a more rapid fire version that shows the category (lets say movie) for a second and then you have to draw.

pbdiode says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Good idea, and well executed. Great job!

Elrobo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:29pm

It's funny 10s feels like a long time in a game, but when you have to draw it's nothing at all. Nice concept.

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:36pm

Did you hear about Draw Something being sold to Facebook for bazillion bucks? I think you should sell this one to Facebook too :) I like how it plays and it has a potential for post-compo version

sanojian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Wow you guys are all good at drawing. And not a single wang? You are all saints too ;-)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Crashes on my firefox..

davidwparker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:36am

Cool concept, and a neat start to do something multiplayer with.

vvolis says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:14pm

Like the visual style very very much, but it lacks a bit on the "game" part. Maybe some kind of feedback involving others rating your drawing?

bigbadwofl says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Very cool idea, well done.

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:37pm

This is a fantastic idea, and phenomenally well implemented. I had a lot of fun with this :)

GagaPete says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:39pm

A neat concept, this really shows whats possible in modern web development. I like how you integrate the web into the game. Hope there will be a "battle-a-friend" style game mode where two players can draw with one category and others can then vote. :)

Mase says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:28am

I'm a perfectionist so I had to retry about 20 times. Very fun.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:42am

For some reason I couldnt figure out how to draw... I Mentioned it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/J-5j5_FYNQI

Typedeaf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:05am

Very clever! It would have been nice to have a Pictionary-esque challenge aspect of it, where others had to guess your drawing. But it's pretty fun as is :)

Larzan says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:06am

Great idea, like how you used the theme, addictive :)

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:16am

Oh man as an artist this made me feel really crap hahah. I used to think 30 second gesture drawings were hard but this is just brutal heh.

Zccc says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:21am

Awesome entry! I liked it a lot.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:27am

pretty hard xD

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:06pm

http://10sdrawing.cmegnin.fr/index.php?cat=2#252
Fun! Not really a game, though.. more a gamificated drawing tool.

panurge says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:10pm

I think this is my favourite experience of the competition so far. I loved the fact that my beautiful(!) pictures were collated into an online gallery. I also really enjoyed looking through other people's work - some of it is astonishing given the time limit! Interesting to see how almost everyone drew 'dream' in the same way. :)

Fantastic concept realised with polish and flair. Top marks!

Sebastian says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:52pm

This is too much fun! Awesome work!

Liz England says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:34pm

This is a great toy. Makes me wish I had my drawing tablet with me instead of my awkward mouse :)

neekobus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:51am

Fun !
I had "Monster" many times.

flavio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:53am

Not much to say, except it just works perfectly ! As a graphist, it is really interesting to see how much I can do in 10 secs ! Thanks for creating this !

canvapps says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:28pm

Nice execution! If you extend the game let us know :)
Congratulations

jomomomo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:42pm

Very polished! Amazing that you got this done in 48 hours.

LegacyCrono says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:39pm

Holy crap, this is fantastic! Awesome concept, and really nice implementation! Perhaps it would be better if the categories weren't so generic, though. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]