August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RGBaY

by Temich - 48 Hour Compo Entry

--Controls--
Only mouse requiered.
--How to Play--
You should tap the circle until timer inside reaches 10.
There is 4 type of circles:
Red-Simple cirle with medium timer
Blue-Fires a 4 projectiles in 4 directions.
Green-Refresh the timer on other circles.Dont have his own timer
Yellow-Guarded circle.Need 3 clicks to destroy.
--P.S--
Game isn't balanced.
--Fix--
26.08 - Score refresh fixed.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness84%
#576Graphics2.85
#695Theme3.02
#805Audio2.02
#818Innovation2.62
#875Mood2.29
#929Overall2.65
#959Humor1.42
#1019Fun2.28

Comments

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:50am

This is promising but I'm pretty mystified. I'm clicking circles like mad but the game's over in 10 seconds. Is that the idea?

Lancey says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:51am

It's a very strange resolution. I can't see my score at all and I don't really understand what the lose condition is.

zillix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:41am

high score 13550! cool idea. it'd be nice to see how much time I have left!

BadgerPriest says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:16am

I noticed a small bug: when you restart, your score doesn't go back to zero, but just keeps getting higher.

Temich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:51am

Thanks for your feedback! I'm going to fix those bug's. Also i will try ti add spme resolutions.

Temich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:55am

OldPeculier, that's not the idea. As you can see, zillix earn 13550 so he played more than 10 seconds.
Lancey, web or windows version?

TobiasW says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:44am

Interesting! I really like the interaction between the circles, making the order in which you click them more important than in other games of this kind. The timers do seem so to run faster for me though: The web version ends for me after roughly 6 seconds! A bit better feedback indicating which circles are about to end the game would've been nice. Also: Music! You can get pretty solid stuff done in no time with http://www.abundant-music.com, for example.

All in all: Good work! Congratulations for your first LD entry!

Temich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:49pm

TobiasW, thanks for your feedback. Also thanks for the site. I will fix difficult and add some indicate.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:02pm

My score was 24730! was doing pretty well until 6 yellow balls showed up. Ow my arms hurts from all the clicking.

Very nice idea! Works pretty well. I dunno, is the game getting any harder, it felt a bit like I was just clicking forever.

Could use some cool music on the background!

barcode says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:41am

I was a bit confused so tried just clicking around randomly and had a better result.

Temich says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:06am

barcode, as i said, game isn't balanced yet.

AdamHarte says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:16am

Nice simple concept. I was clicking so frantically that I accidentally dragged something from my desktop somewhere, and can't find it :( Seriously, I have no idea what file or folder it was, or where it went. Playing games is dangerous :)

dudsen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Clicked like a madman. Could need more time power ups. Still trying to get past 1000 points. Going to make it! o_O

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Love your color choices. All that clicking gets a bit boring fast. Other than that a lovely little game.

Asar Dhandala says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:24am

Great work!

ananasblau says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:56pm

A tap/click everything game. It's not really interesting beyond all the clicking. If it were one of those music games or had an insane amount of particle effects it would be more fun. But it's okay for your first ld entry.

immanuela says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:57pm

This game is so hard! I cant look at so many counting things at once! But that makes it fun :D

Starspell says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:58pm

The resolution is pretty hard to fit onto most people's laptop screens. I finally got the idea of multiple clicks on different circles but I'm not really sure that ten seconds is that fast. I wonder if you are using a fixed number for the seconds which is reached at different times by different computers.

The game itself is pretty basic but it is a bit different and the graphics on the start button were nice.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Nice game but there needs to be some kind of warning for when a circle is about to go nuclear (like, they start flashing when they're past 8 seconds or something.)

cwkx says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Good little entry, was tempted to write a macro to spam the mouse for me xD

GrooveMan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Very simple, but functional. I agree with the game window being too large - and I think if background music and more (less harsh) sound effects were added, it'd feel more complete.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:02pm

rough, but mildly addicting.

kristof says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Hm, I am not sure if I understand correctly what I have to do. Even though I tapped multiple 500 circles I never got more than 600 points.

mollymus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Nice idea and take of the theme! Though, it got quite messy at times with multiple overlapping circles and I lost track of the time! I guess I have myself to blame for that for not popping the overlaying ones though:p

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:26pm

good job

Webravenz says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:27pm

sooo many circles .... click click click click ... xD

nice idea !

Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:38pm

This looks amazing! I disagree that it needs more particles. It just needs some balancing, and maybe another mini-game to occupy you from time to time, and build excitement for how well you're doing.

A fine entry, and a fellow construct 2 user! Cool <3

larb says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 10:09pm

Cool stuff. The timers count way faster than 10 seconds. Is that intentional? I played web version with Chrome.

Some of the circles seem to spawn mostly off screen too.

Good entry. It's pretty hard with a touchpad.

fferro234 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:46am

Nice idea. Needs a bit more though besides just clicking stuff. Nice graphics though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]