August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Clocked In

by rylgh - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Go clockwise
One rotation of the clock's arm takes 10 seconds
30 levels total
So the whole game takes 5 minutes
(Or less, if you lose all your hearts)

MOVE: arrow keys or wasd
START: space
MUTE MUSIC: m

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#17Overall4.04
#20Innovation4.10
#28Theme4.03
#32Fun3.88
#130Mood3.43
#175Graphics3.62
#225Audio3.14
#539Humor2.25

Comments

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:26am

Made it to 21 before dying. Kind of stressful, in a good way though. Music is could be improved. Very cool graphical style and idea in general.

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:06am

Nice interpretation of the theme, could use some more game mechanics.

nice work!

mactinite says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:06am

I love this. Good concept, good presentation, and fun! I made it to level 11 the first time. Really easy to pick up and play.

mpath says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:07am

Amazing game and nearly flawless execution. I was leaning on the keyboard!

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:09am

Pretty simple graphic and good idea!

31eee384 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:14am

Wow, great game! Managed to get 30/30 on my first try, just barely. Excellent sense of urgency, and I think the repetitive music was quite good along with the sound effects. I really liked that the circles disappeared when you run into them--made the game a lot less frustrating.

Vasileiadis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:50am

Nice that you made it simple and perfectly executed! I'd prefer some more mechanics (power ups, random counter-clockwise spins, .. ) but it's addictive ;)

Andrio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:58am

This is clever! I liked this :)

Fervir says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:59am

This was really nice idea and well executed.

Eirikir says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:31am

i keep playing it a lot! clean graphics and cool idea

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:44am

Good concept, i enjoyed the music and the rewind sound really added to it.

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:04am

I simply can't believe how great this is. Can't believe it. Fun, beautiful, polished to a fault. Publish it. Make people pay you for it. That's all there is left to do. My favorite touch (of many): the jiggling blue ball when you collide with something. Kids, study your linear algebra and maybe you, too, will be able to make a game like this someday.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:08am

This is fantastic. A really interesting use of the theme in using the hand of the clock as the thing that literally reshapes the world, and some sexy minimalist design going on with both the visuals and audio. One of the best I've played so far.

Lustdante says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:26am

The most polished game I've seen so far. I loved that moment when I showed that clock hand who's the boss until stage gets difficult and table gets turned.

Colorvade says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:11am

The gameplay and aesthetics are perfect in their simplicity. I had a good and chill time playing this.

esayitch says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:26am

Got to level 15! I liked most the level design in this game, pretty solid difficulty progression so kudos to that :P art style was fun as well.

Good luck in the challenge!

Toshiro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:47am

Simple, clear, fun, addictive. You touch the essence of what a game has to be according to be.

Reaperguy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:13am

Really good, best i've played for now!

Sebastian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:18am

Slick and a lot of fun!

raver says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:26am

Really good and chalenging game! I made to level 13 in second try.

TheHermit says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:49am

This game makes me think of some sort of inverse/frozen bullet hell. The graphics are very simple, but little bits of polish like the moving circle becoming an ellipse in the direction of motion, bouncing, etc give a very polished impression.

I liked discovering that I could pick up speed by bouncing against the outside, and that I could make some shortcuts by intentionally colliding with bits of the maze to make a passage.

Lars Faust says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:50am

Aaarrghhh!

Did 29 out of 30. Damn you!


What an incredible game you did there though. Perfect design, very cool look, smooth gameplay, balanced levels, great learning curve.

My favorite so far. Superb job.

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:15am

Beautiful presentation. Clean and lush and really huge amount of levels. Top marks!

Pierrec says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:17am

Amazing!
My favorite so far, and by far! Wonderful idea and design! Oh, and the theme <3

Choupom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:34am

Nice concept, I enjoyed this game!

infernet89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Very nice game! Love the animation style..
Really fun to play, i lost when i excedeed the clock's arm and lost all my lifes because it restarted right behind me.

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:45pm

First try - completed 13 levels. One of my favourite LD games so far ;)

small trouble says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Very fun. got to level 23 before I died.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:24pm

This is great! Love the beat and the little touches like the ball stretching and the wall-bounce.

Excellent work. Carry on :P

targaciej says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:26pm

One of my favorites!

Xgor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Gotta say this is my favorite entry I've seen so far. It looks and feels great. Could use some kinda of twist but it's really fun.

flamecow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:58pm

Very, very cool. When the clock hand comes around and gets right behind you, it's a real stressful race to beat it. Nice job!

Mnemusyne says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Same idea as me, but better execution!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:05pm

entertaining and original game

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Wow! This is really innovative!

I like the idea A LOT!

Only suggestion - radial movement would be easier. So you move on a curve. left right - angle, up down - closer or further to the center.

Great job!

recursor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:01pm

The graphics are very simple yet they are perfect for this type of game. I love the way the little dot deforms a bit when you move him and how it he jiggles when he hits something. The music loop even felt like it went with the clock thing you had going on. Adding some type of powerups might make gameplay a bit more interesting. Even so, I had plenty of fun with this one. Nice job!

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:41pm

"I don't care, I love it!" So awesome fun and addicting!

Tinard says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:29pm

god game! great controls!

Larzan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Gorgeous game, nice playing, the little egg was anoying me quite a bit when it did its spining wheeling bumpy thingy.
Good replay value, really addictive :)
Although the theme connection is a bit thin here.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Pretty stressful... I like the graphics :)
And this is a quite original idea.

Volute says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Very cool !

Sestren says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:58pm

This game is fantastic. Lots of fun to play and a great challenge. Took me a few tries to beat it, but I love how most situations have more than one approach that can work, depending on your situation. Excellent job!

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:42pm

Creative twist on the theme, it really gets a bit tense on the later levels.

Slader16 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:08am

I made it to level 10, I love the mechanics!

goyal says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:48am

love the graphical style. nicely executed!
still trying to finish the game :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:15am

I suck at this game, but I love it. :) Really nice idea.

link2x101 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:46am

Music could be better, otherwise it's an absolutely wonderful game. Great use of theme!

Komradus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:53am

Ohhh that's evil. "How hard could it be to move around in a circle" I didn't expect it to get so deliciously challenging so quickly. Well done.

IHateATMFees says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:58am

Great job! Would love support for a gamepad.

xndr says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:14am

Very cool !

siat says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:50am

Addictive gameplay and I liked the music. I would like more types of dots, power ups, etc. But excellent job!

gravyhands says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:02am

Nice color palette. And I liked the subtle stretching.

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:20am

nice concept and really good execution! had fun :)

patrickgh3 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:22am

Perfect. Tight controls, upbeat music, and very interesting level design. I would totally play this on mobile!

Dooleus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:34am

Great art and concept. Controls felt good. Difficult without being unforgiving. Enjoyed being able to break my own path at times. The music doesn't loop perfectly, which bugged me a little, but that's probably my only criticism here. Good use of the theme, and solid gameplay.

jprogman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:01am

Nice one! I find it too easy to stick near the middle for the rest of the game. I can just stick near the middle and break through the bubbles. Ideally, there should be more densely-packed bubbles in the middle. Otherwise, well done!

bugninja says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:27am

Probably played this game longer than any other that I've reviewed so far. Very addictive and creative!

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:30am

Reminded me of a game I used to play on yoyogames.com :P

very cool :D

-ENDESGA

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:41am

This is a very nice game! Super smooth, good controls, and a basic idea. I got to level 28.

PixelOaks says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:31am

This is very clever, interpretation and implementation. This is something I probably would enjoy on mobile as well.

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:33am

Great mechanic well-explored, awesome level design. And I love the fact that the ball stretches when you move, it's a nice touch.

codifeye says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:55am

Great job, very well designed and good fit to the theme, I really got into it after a while!

avh4 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:56am

Great details--especially the reset animation, and the fact the velocity stretches out the circles.

LittleThor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:27am

Very well built and good game! Fun to play thanks to the good level design. Good job!

RetroEpic says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:59am

Brilliant! freeking awesome, super fun. Simple and elegant, got not critique. I really like the bobble effect when you hit an obstacle. well done.

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:27am

Clever and well executed! Bravo to you sir.

Bensonance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:37am

Really great entry! A clever interpretation of the theme too. You make me so envious of your programmer art ;/.

sam1373 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:54am

I completed 19 levels before dying, good game!

Mekuri says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:24am

Very nice game. Beat it on first try, lost 3 lives.
I really loved the controls, they were just perfect, felt so natural. I really liked the sound effects, the music, not so much.
A very good, and well polished game! Good job.

Ithildin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:38am

Cool game! Simple, addicting and stylish :)

Yakka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:45am

You could sell this game. It works perfectly.

ncannasse says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:53am

Very simple and neat one. Got 21 out of 30 on my first try

Sense says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Really inspired, it's amazing!

Benn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Full 5/5 from me. I enjoyed it a lot :)

KevinWorkman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:45pm

I really liked this one. I could see this being a fun Android game, controlled by tilting the device.

BenWhi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Lots of fun. Excellent + very original idea.

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Awesome little game, was a little confused about how it used the theme at first, but seeing how it rotates every 10 seconds it makes more sense. The gameplay itself is fun, and the jiggle from hitting things is almost rewarding enough to not want to dodge things! Either way its a good looking game that played well.

stenol says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:54pm

Awesome game and idea. Gratz.

thesunnyk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Nice take on the concept, and quite a fun game to boot. I like the idea of "bouncing" if you hit another ball, but it needs to be tuned, sometimes it's just too punishing when you don't realise you've walked into a dead end. It's a minor gripe though. I think with a minimalist aesthetic like you've picked you need to choose really good colours and I think you didn't do that. The beige doesn't look too nice and the shadow behind the clock face is not too great. Also love the affordance of the heart following your dude around.

atgaubatz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:46pm

Nice, clean design. Love the way destroying the obstacles plays into things.

TomSmizzle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:29pm

excellent! I love the level design. The fast inner paths vs the safe outer ones, the tricksy mazes that feint which way you should go, etc. very cool! nice work!

rylgh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:41pm

****************************************
Thanks for all the feedback so far! It's very nice to hear people enjoyed it, and there are some great suggestions (and valid criticisms).
****************************************

zkenshin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Really well done, enjoyed it. Only thing I didn't like was that if I got hit near the starting line of the arm, it would only go back to the starting line, making me likely to be hit again.

Asar Dhandala says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Fantastic work done!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:09pm

The theme is very present, graphics are a little bit cold, but the game is nice and stressful !

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:36pm

I've played 25 LD games so far and this game is my favorite, the one I've been the most addicted to.
This is a simple but very powerful rush game.

My trick to play it was to try to take the shortest inner path even if there is obstacles but destroying them.

rylgh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:04pm

Damn you and your trick :)

PeaCe says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Superb level design !

MidCry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Nice job
nice level design
Check out our game

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Fantastic! Made it to level 20.

Ghandhi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Great game, was scared only because of random map.

dancingflame says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:39pm

I can't stop playing it!! Really fun overall :)

Hegemege says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Really smooth game, first try got to 21 and finished on second try. Nice level design, simple concept and good controls.

Mclogenog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:57pm

This is a fun use of the theme. I made it to level 20 and had some fun with it. There's not much temptation for me to try again, though, and I'm not sure why that is. It may be because bouncing off the balls and sometimes getting stuck in a series of bounces caused a lot of stress (in a kind of good way), but also some frustration.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Brilliant game! Played the web version but I've downloaded this as I'll be playing it again. Really great idea, kind of like a really stressful racing game almost. Fantastic.

optimality says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Good use of the theme, some of the levels felt unfairly punishing.

Hologuardian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:40pm

Absolutely amazing, loved every second that I played!

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:03pm

got to level 13 - very nice idea. smooth sound and music and nice controls !

Sithdown says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:13pm

The handling of the ball is just perfect, I like this game, looks very polished :)

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:24pm

That was surprisingly fun! Great game!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Really adictiv. Nice idea and mood.

Gremlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:12pm

I liked it. Not too many games that ask you to go clockwise instead of a straight line.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:20pm

Great game and one of the best uses of the theme yet. Good job :D

mollymus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:38pm

Very interesting mechanic / gameplay! Good job!

panurge says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:50pm

Yep, this is thoroughly awesome. Lovely tight gameplay, great audio and graphics, the whole thing just feels smooth and satisfying. Perfect learning curve, too.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Quite a fun and amusing game. Enjoyed it a lot!

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:14am

Wow! Everything about this game is wonderful. Great job!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:29am

Incredible, such well designed levels, and I love the sound design!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:30am

This is beautiful. Such a pure, great idea. Congratulations on a brilliant concept executed superbly.

LordHellMaX says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:37am

Nice game! Got me addicted real quick. Wish to have other music track to play during the playthrough

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:09am

Very fun, but very tense at the same time. I think I stopped breathing for the last four levels :D

TobiasW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:21am

Wow, this game feels extremly smooth. Everything about it. Even losing a heart - it just feels like everything is factored into the normal flow of play. Part of it is probably the nice minimalistic soundtrack. The visual presentation is flawless. I REALLY like your choice to let obstacles hinder you, but that you can still break through, it just takes longer - that is not normal for this type of game in my experience, and after playing your game here, I think it should be. Good job there!

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:21am

Wow, music drove me a little crazy, but I really enjoyed the game. Could only get to level 14 :)

BNeutral says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:31am

Yay I won. Lovely take on the theme.

DuFF says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:42am

Very well done. Good use of the theme, appropriate scope for 48 hours.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:46am

Pretty addictive game, gets challenging after a while. Good work.

pikkufighter says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:32am

i got to level 29 :P

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:33am

I really liked the risk and reward that was naturally built into the inner and outer circles of the clock!
Everything about this game is smooth and inviting. Felt like an idiot when I died at the tail end of level 29!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:50am

This is by far one of the best games I've played so far! Wonderful work, this is an ideal entry!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:09am

I made it to 22. It was fun but i missed some bonus healths, maybe if you make 5-10 perfect turns in a row (not bumping into anything)

MatrixBai says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:17pm

Nice design and everything. Good job!

Mironix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:53pm

Great idea, altho i would love to be awarded for collecting the dots too :) gives a vibe of potential killer mobile game :) imagine if you would have to do it with fingers and touching the dots would increase the speed of the line.

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:26pm

I really enjoyed this, a well made game.

Kohijin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:37pm

Nice, clean and simple.

Xgor says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Just took and looked at the source in unity because I was curious how it was made and it seems to be broken :x Would like to see it fixed.

rylgh says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:49pm

Ah yeah, I just included the Assets folder because I figured the project metadata cruft was unneeded, but it does seem like importing the Assets folder into a new project results in some broken Inspector connections.

Updated the link to the full project, cruft included, lemme know if that works for you. If you have any questions about the code I'd be happy to answer.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Really cool game. The art style fits well, and the use of the theme is rather neat

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:57pm

lol those aren't seconds. Regardless game was pretty enjoyable. Gave my fingers some nice exercise.
Made it to level 8 on the first go that i actually understood the controls.

Clavus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Very well executed concept. Did end up dying unfairly after the game reset the timer right before I passed over 12 o'clock line, so I ended up losing all my lives in just a few seconds.

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:06pm

Elegant and fun... I could play this for awhile.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Very stylish, cool concept!

dudsen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:48pm

Fits well and challenging ! very cool mechanics. Favourite part is the decision of going the inner (shorter) or outer circle. Game is nerver unfair. would be interesting porting it to a touch device! Maybe tablet? go for it!

bitserum says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:45pm

Really nice idea and level design. Also beautifully polished. Good game.

Aaants says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Great idea and execution. Bravo!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Amazing! High-concept, very well presented, and frankly very fun and replayable! I can learn a thing or two!

Top marks

LD_LAN_Party says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Very fun. I like that you can decide if you want to go around an obstacle or break right through.

paulmcgg says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:03am

Great level sweeping idea. Movement was great as well, although I'm curious how nice it would feel without the great stretch/pull.

Supercannon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:37am

Definitely made me play it a second time so I would know the upcoming obstacles better. Difficulty increases at a nice pace.

Croze says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:19am

That was pretty incredibly made for such a simple idea, and the graphics fit so well! Did you manually put in each of those balls and when they would come in? Either way very great work!!!

rylgh says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:34am

@Croze: Thanks! I made a little level editor, and yeah, used it to put each of the balls in manually. Took a good chunk of a day to make, but was so worth it in terms of getting levels made quick and painlessly.

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:15am

FOUR AND HALF! I got to lvl 28! Real fun.. Gotta bookmark.

deathray says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:42am

very clever!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:02am

Very catchy music and smooth gameplay mechanics! Nice work!

Capro says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:01am

Hardcore and fast-paced. I like it. :)

AmyDee says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:52am

I like how the polar navigation made it feel a little like you were bending spacetime by cutting through the middle. I also liked how the next level is constantly fading into view.

Good pacing, with tough challenges followed by a little room to breathe. I made it to 27! So close!

It would have been nice if the music changed as you progressed. And less twitchy gamers such as myself wouldn't mind some heart refills here and there.

Great job.

Obscuremoon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:32pm

I can't believe I just bumped into a circle and yelled "NOOO!" at the top of my voice. very fun and stressful game :D

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:14pm

Very good mood, addictive game !

blackotus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Fun and challenging, congratulations!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Very good! Nice gameplay and cool idea! My regard!

godan says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:12am

Great game! I agree with some of the comments about radial movement, but overall, pretty great.

GaTechGrad says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:08am

Nice novel concept. The transitions between levels look really slick. I was able to clear 11 levels.

mklee says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:51am

Really cool stuff! The right amount of challenge and the concept is really creative. The way the ball subtly morphs shape based on your direction of movement is a nice nice touch.

Dry Tree says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:41am

Very nice game, I like the very clean, tight aesthetic. A good challenge too :)

Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:36am

Great entry! A simple, original, twist on maze mechanics married to beautiful execution and a very attractive aesthetic! Obviously this could be expanded - but why? It's a perfectly formed little game, built to serve the theme. My only issue with it is that it's a little easy to game the system and strategically identify barriers where it's faster just to bust through than to navigate around. Otherwise, splendid work!

OkayHughes says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Cleanly executed, very cool idea, evil, evil game. Good job.

kristof says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Cool idea on the gameplay. I also like the clean graphical style. Its just missing some anti aliasing. But that is a minor complaint.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:14am

Wow. Fantastic game. Nice art and very clever idea. Only issue was at first I thought I was controlling the arm :) Once I figured I was the blue dot...easy :)

DuduSAr says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:56am

Very nicely done. Attentive to details, like the circle stretching when moving.
I firstly thought that the objective was to collect all the circles without being chased by the clock XD

g_o says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:49am

Pretty good game!!

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:34am

great, solid and original. Reminds me of games like "hundreds". when I first started I thought I had to collect the dots instead of avoid but soon picked it up. great game.

cwkx says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:22pm

Really good entry, very polished and simple idea turned into challenging gameplay. Congrats!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Very very cool game, it felt extremely polished. Nicely balanced as well, I liked how it got harder around 12 and then gave you a breather before crushing you.
The music fit the feel of the game well, and the audio and graphic feedback was very clear.
Although it is another timer-based game, it felt very different, since the timer became part of the game. A refreshingly original take on the theme.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Such a well designed game. Love it! Controls were tight and my only minor complaint is the music. But still a lovely minimal and innovative game! Congratulations :)

Codexus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Very good use of the theme, cleanly implemented!

Delca says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:44pm

The first levels seem simple, but the difficulty inreased a lot after the tenth one. I liked it a lot!

hbocao says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:13pm

This is a great idea and execution. Congrats!

Antidote says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Very nice and fun to play :) Great job!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:41am

Awesome game! I really like the minimal feel of the game. Great game design. The transition effects were well done.

eeezal says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:18pm

Very nice game !!

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:40pm

This was intense, I don't think I breathed the whole time I was playing!

N427 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:00pm

Pretty cool gameplay mechanic, really liked the music.

TeamFlare says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:04pm

Simple and very clever. One of the best interpretations of the theme I have seen so far. Awesome :)

cappelnord says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:37pm

nicely executed, very good idea.

The Evil Cult says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Nice! Very fun. I felt both relaxed yet pressured at the same time whilst playing. I think the music was a good fit, and really liked the simple graphical style. I particularly liked how the balls would change shape depending on movement. I made it all the way through, and only lost my first life on the last level (so close!). Difficulty curve seemed pretty much spot on as well. Very nice twist on maze gameplay and just plain fun. Good work, especially for the 48!

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Awesome. The only thing that I would add would be some way to regain lives. Good job!

Solifuge says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:22am

Magnificent. Bummed that I beat 21, but while the clock hand was resetting, meaning I was stuck at the start, and instantly lost. Beautiful art (I love the patterns!) and choice in music. What a fantastic 48 hour game!

Eddy93 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Interesting idea! Loved the levels and how they were made! well done

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:26am

Brilliant, great interpretation of the theme and awesome gameplay!!

manuq says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:18am

Absolutly awesome solid game!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:43am

Liked this a lot, good simple concept and looked great.

klianc09 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Beautiful entry, made with much attention to detail. :D

Sascha says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Nice game mechanic and ideas! Loved the clean style, too!

Taiters says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:10pm

This is awesome. Thought it was easy at first but once the harder levels kicked in it was solid. Well done, and great concept

Dotanukii says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Really great gameplay and nice music, everything goes great with the theme

Darthone says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 2:00am

Some levels are significantly harder than others

Mesene says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:51pm

Awesome I enjoyed it a lot :)

mobyvb says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 5:33pm

it'd be nice to have mouse or gamepad control so you weren't limited to left/right/up/down on levels that require precision, but awesome game nonetheless

raarlac says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:02am

It took me 8 levels to get the concept. Amazing game!! Props on level design

GFM says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Great game! It took me a few tries but I made it to the end! (screw level 22, btw! XD)

The levels were really creative and well designed! And being able to brute force through any wall was great! (it saved me a few times)

netgrind says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 10:56pm

That was fun. I made it to level 13. I liked how one could create openings by hitting walls. That was a great touch. I added the source to my game as well if you still wish to see it.

RARoadkill says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 1:33am

I really enjoyed it. great fun

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 5:45am

Awesome! Great idea, nice level design as well. Totally would have been better with a piece of music that's more atmospheric, even if still tempo-centric.

urth says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:37pm

Very polished game!
It is ready to be in a game store today.

EggDestroyer says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:48am

Excellent work on every field.
I had a lot of trouble to understand the controls, I thought you were actually controlling the clock, not the blue dot. I don't really know why my brain malfunctioned like that, but when I understood the controls, my experience was great ! I barely finished the 30 levels.

frogmaster says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 10:07am

Wow, AFAIC - perfect game in every possible way. Great idea, design and implementation! I've barely started on voting but I bet this will stay on top for some time :) Good job!

MrBlade says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 6:09am

Very nice work! Made it to level 14! Cool take on the concept! Nice sounds, good visuals. Nice *pop* when hits a side or something, on the character! 9/10.

porglezomp says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Wonderfully simple and well executed! I got to level 19!

imef says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Cool game! The smooth controls make it quite pleasant.

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 7:08pm

Very good use of the theme, and the visuals work very well.

Ossi says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:29am

Really fun and challenging game! Catchy song and fun obstacles to run through. Some of those levels got really tricky but I felt as though it was really well balanced. The feel of the controls was really good and accurately navigating the ball minefields was pretty fun! Nice use of the theme both in the literal sense and the atmospheric sense. Great job!

Keith Evans says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Good concept, great presentation. Dug this one. Great job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]