August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Pitch

by Alex Shestakov - Jam Entry

Are you a bright eyed indie developer in desperate need of funding? Convince each investor to give you money in 10 seconds or less to make your dream game in, "The Pitch."

Rules: pay attention to the investor's clothing style and click on the buzzwords you think he will like.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness76%
#21Theme(Jam)3.89
#45Humor(Jam)3.69
#59Innovation(Jam)3.63
#115Audio(Jam)3.39
#126Overall(Jam)3.48
#129Fun(Jam)3.34
#250Mood(Jam)3.05
#383Graphics(Jam)2.91

Comments

LemonTree says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:12am

Great game! Excellent idea! My result $300k.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:39am

BAHAHAHA!!!! this is awesome and gets my seal of approval. apperently I can go develope some indie game in unity... oh wait, I just did for ludumdare XD hahaha

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:13pm

$60k great concept for biz people :)

cschwartz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:18pm

Nice audio and a good idea.

sgehlich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Awesome game!!! :D Loving it!

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Funny idea, but hard to play. For me it is like a shooter. You have to aim carefully

tigerj says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:50pm

Great work! I had a lot of fun playing this. I just wish the overlap didn't happen until a later level. It made it hard to click what i wanted with a touch pad.

I love the music and concept. this was a real fun play.

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Nice idea.

Dir3kt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:01pm

Great! I liked it. A bit similar to my entry while still being very different :)

MunkeeBacon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Sweet game, I love the idea.

Can't think of much constructive criticism, nice job!

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:24pm

I really love it! Nice and Fun!

Spiridios says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Love the idea of making a game around the elevator pitch. 10 seconds is a bit short to both size up the investor AND to track all the buzzwords spinning around. Maybe give a short 2 second count down before starting so you can size up your investor? BTW, when can I expect my funds? ;)

KeithE. says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:40pm

I really dug this. Hilarious concept well executed. You started feeling the pressure instantly.

ivo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Really fun to play. Great Idea, could use some more depth, maybe some more buzzwords so that is not that repetitive.

tamirespp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:30pm

I liked the concept however the whole 3d gameplay doesnt really fit very nice into something that could easily be 2D. If you can, check out my entry as well: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=16988

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:25am

NotBad!)) You did well, everything is good, but music is pure awesomeness !)

Almax27 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:34pm

Liked the Zero Punctuation guys. :)

Addictive game!

zkenshin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Really great take on the theme.

Kohijin says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:14am

Very funny, because it's true ;)

porglezomp says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:57am

Nice game, quite silly. It seemed you didn't have much variation in the types of people, but that's to be expected with a LD game, isn't it?

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Super cool, I loved it! SPEED TYCOON

TeamFlare says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:16pm

Hahaha, this is an awesome idea :)Good play on the theme.
The description of the buzzwords to choose from could be a little more vissible.
There's alot of potential here. :)

Dan says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:47pm

A really good idea, nice and fast paced. Was a little difficult to click on some of the bubbles but a great little game!

DiscoFish says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Love it!

loxo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Hilarious concept! But I had problems clicking the words I wanted, because the game doesn't seem to recognize correctly over which word the mouse is hovering.

jujule says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:36pm

Great idea. I imagine it was on purpose but it was really difficult for me to pick to buzz words I wanted because of the movement. I am not sure aligning them in a static list ( maybe adding some more too ) would make the challenge easier.
My score : $331.685

manuq says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 2:47am

LOL!! Absolutly awesome entry!! This made my day.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]