August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Platform Sprinter

by skywing - Jam Entry

Go fast and get to the end before time runs out, all while listening to the smoothest muzak money didn't buy.

Left and Right to move, Space can double Jump.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness68%
#145Audio(Jam)3.29
#276Humor(Jam)2.46
#367Fun(Jam)2.73
#408Theme(Jam)2.86
#450Mood(Jam)2.45
#466Overall(Jam)2.70
#505Graphics(Jam)2.49
#598Innovation(Jam)1.89

Comments

Red Mike says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 5:41am

Interesting! Couldn't get much past 72000 score or to the end, since it's very fast paced. The music is great! The game screen seems to vibrate sometimes very you actually start the round, but that's just a visual thing. Fun!

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:33am

I. Love. This. Music. I don't know why but this was extremely fun! The art style is pretty snazzy and fits the music in its own special way.

itidus21 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:26am

I like the general feeling of this game, the whole nature is fun thing. I have not seen the end, but I did reach a score of approx 80,000. And I found a secret in the game.

Feysoura says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Nais

realtutsgml says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Cool! My best was 74,438. Sound could be a little better and some minor collision bugs but in all a cool fun game. Good Job!

Vasileiadis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Something made me play and play again after "The Over" :P
Addictive little thing!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:55pm

There's just something about elevator music and playing as a cat having a seizure..

Mclogenog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Nice and simple. And is that a cuica in the music? My high score was 75000, and I don't think I could score much higher. It might be more interesting if there were time bonus pickups.

Bmanrules says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Very nice! Music was incredible, art was pretty. Good job!

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:42pm

Hey, not bad! and that is def some smooth muzak! Couldnt get past first level/get to end. maybe im not suppose to XD

tamirespp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Graphics were ok looking but I think you used the 10 second concept in a very cliche way... Also, I would love to have some feedback on my entry! http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=16988

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Awesome little game, music is good. I rated it highly. :)

ddionisio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:36pm

I like the music, it made running less stressful as runner games tend to be. I tend to get stuck at the top of houses which can be difficult to get out of, but I suppose that's part of the challenge. Overall, a really good running game.

@Brian Stegmann that was a cat? Can we verify this? :P

skywing says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:58pm

Honestly I'm not entirely sure what it is. I was sort of thinking a bomb maybe, but then I didn't do anything like add in a fuse. It's up for interpretation I suppose.

Zer0Kelvin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:03am

A little too easy to get caught on things and hung up, otherwise a fun little game! :)

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:24am

Music 4 relax & funny pics.
Nice feeling.

Zener says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:06pm

I like the ambient and the speed! Good music too!

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:44am

Music was relaxing, nice aesthetics. Good job!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:08pm

nice and simple, almost as good as robot unicorn attack :)

bitserum says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Its simple but hey, its finished, it has nice mood and original character. Good job.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:27am

Strange little character - like a rolling bobomb. I like it. Is there some way to increase your time, or do you only get the ten seconds? I couldn't get very far.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]