August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds RUSH

by Supernours - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello everyone !

Here is my entry for the compo.

/!\ If you can't finish a level, that's because your PC is not powerful enough. Right click and put a low quality, or download the windows version /!\

Here is the story of the game :
Evil crystals appeared on earth. They spread a gas which has the effect of creating a WAR fog.
When you see one of them, it releases a toxic gas
within 10 seconds !

Here is how to play it :

play this game in two steps :

-you have to
-look at your position and at the crystal position on the minimap (you have 10s)

-rush to the crystal and destroy it (you have 10s too).
Use keyboard arrows to move and space key for sword attack !

You can edit your own levels here : http://supernours-games.olympe.in/editeur/

Send them to me : tybolbou@gmail.com
and I'll include your best creations in the game !


You can play it at :

http://www.kongregate.com/games/supernours/10-rush
and http://supernours-games.olympe.in/ludumdare/ too !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#242Audio3.11
#281Theme3.46
#316Innovation3.31
#441Humor2.44
#444Mood2.86
#471Overall3.14
#571Graphics2.86
#580Fun2.90
#1196Coolness47%

Comments

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:50am

Memorization is often an overlooked gameplay mechanic. I like how you incorporated it! I wish there was a "go on to next step" when on the memorization screen though. GJ!

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:55am

The idea is good and you have an awesome level design! ;D

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:56am

Wow, and i forgot. DAT MUSIC IS MAKING ME DANCE!

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:00am

Thank you ! Thanks for the idee of the "next step" button. It can be useful if you do a level more than one.

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:03am

Thank you Zelun ! Tou can DL the music for free here : http://www.lastfm.fr/music/8+Bit+Weapon/_/Chip+On+Your+Shoulder

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Thanks, bro. Do you have a chiptune band?! FacebookPageNOW!

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:54pm

No I don't, it was just a super cool free music :)

kevinAlbs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:32pm

I like the concept, but some of the levels were easy enough and only had one path. I would have liked it if there were more levels like the last maze, which really required you to use those 10 seconds in the beginning to find the shortest path.

Overall great game! Nice work.

carlsommer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:33pm

This is good! Art and atmosphere are fantastic and the progression of level difficulty is good!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:33pm

The music is awesome. Cool level design. Can I skip end the memorization phase before it times out?

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:34pm

lighting is really good!

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:34pm

and fun also!

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:35pm

@kevinAlbs Thank you ! Here you can edit your own level :
http://supernours-games.olympe.in/editeur/
Send it to me here : tybolbou@gmail.com and I'll include it if i like it ! :D

john_conder9 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:36pm

If there had been a "skip" button or something on the memorization screen this game wouldn't have drove me nuts. It's a cool concept, but I think the challenges should have been harder - a lot of the levels were simple linear paths that you just followed and wouldn't have a problem with.

The music was great and the "ingame" graphics look really good, but the minimap graphics could have used a bit of that style/flare I think. Nice job overall though!

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:37pm

@carlsommer I'll put this fonctionnality in a future update :)
Thank You !

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:38pm

@doctorscientist Thank you !

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:38pm

@gikdew Thank you !

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:39pm

@john_conder9 I'll put this fonctionnality in a future update :)
Thank You !
Here you can edit your own level :
http://supernours-games.olympe.in/editeur/
Send it to me here : tybolbou@gmail.com and I'll include it if i like it ! :D (you can add "hard" levels) :)

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Great idea for a game. Good music, fun gameplay, but the memorization part could be shorter, or you could give an option to skip it.

Erkberg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Nice idea, but apart from the last few levels, who showed quite some potential, the concept doesn't really work because you don't have to memorize anything due to there only being one way. The mainchar graphic looks very RPG-Maker-y. ^^

Supernours says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:03am

@Diogo Muller and @Erkberg Thank You !
If you want, you can edit "hard" levels here, and send me to tybolbou@gmail.com : http://supernours-games.olympe.in/editeur/ :D

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:10pm

Great idea and graphics! Thanks a lot!

Sep 15, 2013 @ 10:10pm

Solid title! like the music.

Sep 16, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Like the concept and the music is pretty cool too. Great Job. I featured this game in my LD27 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tvnhwc_j5Mo

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]