August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Apple Harvest

by Spelchan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Created in Flash in about 7 hours due to the fact that I have a wedding to attend to so won't have time this weekend to work on the game. This is a simple game where you have 10 seconds to harvest as many apples as you can.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#778Humor1.88
#859Audio1.81
#883Theme2.77
#992Graphics2.13
#1001Mood2.00
#1038Fun2.23
#1137Overall2.19
#1172Innovation1.80

Comments

Fanvadar says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 9:01am

160 was my HS

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 5:17pm

170 was mine

tnorman says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 2:59am

16 was mine, lol

h_double says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 3:06am

80 pts. Cute, nice/simple aesthetic.

Alink says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:45am

Simple but still with some nice visual details.

isharacomix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:55am

Got 110. :)

Radnen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:44am

Fairly simple and straight forward. (Feels better when played on an iPad or some touch device).

Boodog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:45am

Cool game for a one evening game!

Rabbits... says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:48am

i got 130, need to work on my mousing skills, even with the time constrains, it turned out pretty good

dismedia says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:20pm

simple but nice:)

justi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Nice, but You wolu add some levels or more fruit types :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:56pm

170, get in. Great effort for 7 hours, hope you enjoyed the wedding!

panurge says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:38pm

180! Do I win a prize? :)

everblind says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:51am

good!

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:01am

Simple, but effective! Nice game!

someone says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:57pm

190 yay.

X-0r says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:29am

I believe this would be a designated game for a (multi-)touch screen. It's quite hard to collect these apples with the mouse. Highscore 200, but I admit that I totally click-spammed *blush*

shard123 says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 5:42am

Really simple but also addicting! Nice work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]