Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

October Challenge 2014
Ending Soon!

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

What is Ludum Dare?
Rules / Guide

Ludum Dare 27

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Chronored - kidanger - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Drive a ship through ten levels.
The ship has a 10-seconds-fuel tank.
Collisions and missiles will damage it, watch your health! Once it is at zero, the ship explodes!

Controls:
- Up to activate ship's engines
- Right/left to rotate the ship
- Right click to scroll the map

- Return to suicide
- p to pause
- m to mute

Spoiler: This games includes turrets!


/!\
Needs a recent browser, WebGL and WebAudio are used.
Loading might be at 100% and nothing on screen, please wait a few more seconds, it might appear afterwards.
If WebAudio is not available, you won't hear sounds, but everything else will work.
If you have performance issues, use Firefox (asm.js stuffs)!
/!\

Librairy used: SDL, OpenGL, Box2D, SDL_mixer, stb_image and stb_truetype
The font is Styllo.
Compiled to Javascript by emscripten.

Thanks to people who tested the game and gave me suggestions. :)

View kidanger's journal. | View all entries by kidanger

Ratings

Coolness62%
#131Fun3.53
#306Overall3.32
#328Theme3.39
#427Graphics3.09
#458Humor2.41
#664Audio2.34
#667Innovation2.81
#712Mood2.52

Comments

Octopuns says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:37pm

Movement is a bit difficult but still pretty fun. Nice work.

ben says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Flying side ways like that is really challenging! The game got real hard really quickly too

Zuige says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Great game! Quite difficult as well. The physics seem to work really well!

Fede3751 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Really really really cool! :)
Took some time to load, but it was worth it!
The game is really hard, but i want challenge from these kinds of games.

Great job! :)

Ithildin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:45pm

It's quite challenging (I'm having a trouble with the turrents' insane accuracy at the moment XD), but fun and addicting at the same time, just the way I like it. Nice job!

anjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:19pm

This is a fun game! 5 stars! Also the controls are very easy to use. Great job!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Really fun to play, ¡good weird movement of the plain!

pighead10 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:11pm

It took a while to get used to, but once I got the hang of it the early levels got a bit dull. The turrets were an excellent addition.

Norgg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:48pm

Got through it, was tough but didn't have to repeat anything more than 4 or 5 times at most. That hard mode though!

Impressed by the use of emscripten.

ThirteenWB says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:41pm

Pretty challenging but really fun once you get the hang of it! Great entry :)

daOyster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:54pm

Difficult in the later levels but fun. I feel like I was playing a new version of lunar lander. Very challenging and I like that.

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:54am

Very challenging, but well done. Thanks!

N0_Named_Guy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:58am

Game review here: http://www.twitch.tv/n0_named_guy/c/2831271

blackotus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:46am

Challenging and fun!
Nice design on the levels, too.

Good job!

Alink says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Very fun, challenging but perfectly balanced.

hbocao says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Fun to play, but the controls are a little bit wonky. Solid entry!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:43am

Nice game. Physics weren't bad either. :)

Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:58am

Challenging game. Mechanics are smooth and well-explained. Difficulty ramps up great. Great that you implemented health so people can't just bounce themselves to the goal.

- Villermen

debarraGaming says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Loved it!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]