August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Survive

by HopHop - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A simple zombie survival game. Survive as long as possible and get as many kills as possible by running around and using your shotgun.

[Update 1]
Removed applet and added a download version. (The LWJGL applet loader is crap. )

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1773Coolness20%

Comments

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:25am

I got white screen.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:28am

I get a blank screen, maybe you can provide a link to the Jar?

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:08pm

Blank screen :(

Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:36am

Blank screen :(

Gus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:16am

Blank Screen :(

MrBlade says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:49am

White screen.

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:25pm

That was pretty cool. Finger dexterity wasn't what it used to be, only able to survive 35.08 seconds :)

Kragnir says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Nice idea, needs some work. Shooting seems to have no noticeable effect and sometimes the bullets pass through zombies without hitting them. Like the sound of shooting and the graphics is nice.

Endurion says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Sorry, no Java here

zzForrest says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Ah, the infamous non-functional entry. I've had my share of this. Use different tools next time, bro. Sorry.

MadcoreTom says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:41pm

No problem in windows :) It gets pretty intense after 4 zombies, as I wasn't able to kill any of them

gamepopper says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Fun game, zombies are too fast for first timers. Also took a while to kill them too.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]