August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

God of Cat Food

by Kurisu - Jam Entry

You are God, now feed kittens. But beware of random events!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#95Humor(Jam)3.31
#306Fun(Jam)2.90
#313Audio(Jam)2.76
#360Mood(Jam)2.70
#434Innovation(Jam)2.59
#434Graphics(Jam)2.76
#472Overall(Jam)2.69
#559Theme(Jam)2.25
#1156Coolness48%

Comments

KhaoTom says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:56am

So silly and cute!

grozamorei says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:58am

i liked this. simple, but funny.

GrooveMan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:00am

The doodle kittens are really cute. It's really hard to precisely aim food though.

arezita says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:40pm

Cute graphics! Congrats!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:03am

Aw, I let a cat die. :(
Loved the art style!

vanderZwan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:04am

My kittens keep flying into space! How can I feed them when they fly off without me! :(

Fun silly game :)

fferro234 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:33am

What did I just play?! I loved it. So bizarre and adorable.

Hemuuuli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:44am

My cats died. T_T I am a bad person.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:45am

Crazy concept! I liked the music and sound effects

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:15pm

Cute and silly :)

Antidote says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:23am

Hehe cute cats!

manuq says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:52pm

I loved the style. Would be great to have a more controllable way to feed them, is a bit unpredictable. I couldn't get where was the theme applied.

TeamFlare says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:16pm

The kitten is so kawaii ^^

Neil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Really weird, but cute!

Delca says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:35pm

The game was fun (and so cute!), although it felt a little random. Maybe you could add a way to control the general direction of cats, like making the wind blow or something?

blackotus says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Funny and lovely concept!
I thought the sound effects were funny too :)

Nice entry!

murilo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:33pm

The mood was just right! Very cute and silly hehe. It was fun for a while but the lack of precision makes it a lucky game. But nice overall!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:08am

AHAHaha bouncing cat epicness!!
I can't stop grinning my face hurts :3

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]