August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

No more Fuel !

by paraple-geek - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You ' re in a space ship with few fuel to get to your objectives. Use gravity and timing to accomplish your mission.

Music : Decision by Kevin MacLeod from royalties free music.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#254Audio3.08
#363Graphics3.22
#432Mood2.88
#467Theme3.27
#596Overall3.02
#626Fun2.83
#674Innovation2.80
#762Humor1.92

Comments

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:07am

I like the game and graphics, physics puzzles are a great genre ;)

mutuware says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:12am

Ooh, this is tough. Liked the zoomable surface.

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:22am

I'd have liked a way to get a fallen-over spaceship on a planet the right way up again. But apart from that, a very gripping game!

Grafter says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:22am

Good tough game, keep wanting to use the "WASD" keys though!

GNecro1 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:25am

it is fun flying around but you should made gravity

Choupom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:32am

Nice game but controls are too hard!

JD557 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Nice game. The concept is cool, the graphics look nice and the sound is pretty good.

I couldn't get used to the controls though, the way the ship rotates feels a bit weird. Maybe I misunderstood how that works.

Tipyx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:21pm

Very nice ! Maybe a little too difficult but good job !

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:53am

Tricky but fun. Good work!

Daisuke909 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:46pm

It was fun and all but... don't get why you made the controls the way you did. Why not just use WASD?

paraple-geek says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:54am

because i'm french and we use azerty and not qwerty. so was was bothering for french ans zqsd was bothering for others...

paraple-geek says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:55am

wasd was*

aschearer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:28pm

I like the concept but the controls made it very difficult to steer accurately at all.

cwkx says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Great entry with lovely graphics. Well done!

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:44am

Neat, if frustrating.

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:45am

Nice fun game, reallly enjoyed it, but why ESDF controls?

paraple-geek says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:13am

because esdf is in the same place on azerty and qwerty keyboard, and i hadn't time to make configurable key inputs.

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:48pm

This was tough but cool

darkshadow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Gah punshining difficult, even with playing loads of KSP! Still fun though, if the player starting in a more stable orbit would give you more time to look around the map, at the moment its a desperate case of avoiding the planets as soon as you spawn!

Kragnir says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:55pm

Like the idea, the steering was a bit too hard though. It felt like I never really had any control.

Yell0w says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:01pm

I like the game, good physics. Was suprised when the music started, we've used the same song. :)

doonay21 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:57pm

:O HARD one! Graphics is nice and I love the audio! Good job!

OneL3gend says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Very good idea, with superb audio and graphics, however the controls are awful, which almost makes the game unplayable

Supercannon says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:02am

Great game, enjoyed trying to beat the puzzles.

tigerj says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:27am

Man, that is real intense. the pivoting was real touchy. I'm not joining mars one now. Thanks.

Seriously that was a real cool take on the theme and some pretty cool physics work with the whole concept. nice work and great entry.

GVmakesGames says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:47pm

I enjoyed it, but wait... ESDF?!? Where did WASD go?!? I am confused <.<

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]