August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RUZH

by syawqy - Jam Entry

this is shmup/shooter
you control a ship that shoot bullet vertically
enemy will come one after another to destroy your ship
every 10 seconds your weapon will automatically upgraded so is your enemy
when you are in a pinch, press X button, it will definitely save you (in most condition)
this game end if you don't have any lives left
or
after 100 seconds
and for the last thing, please go for the highscore
thanks

====================
made with flashpunk
sprite from random sprite generator by boris van schooten

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#177Fun(Jam)3.22
#360Mood(Jam)2.70
#361Overall(Jam)2.96
#384Humor(Jam)2.04
#387Graphics(Jam)2.89
#418Audio(Jam)2.37
#484Theme(Jam)2.64
#571Innovation(Jam)2.13

Comments

ObscenelyTrue says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:05pm

I'm really a fan of classical shmups. Thank you.

zeh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:04am

Very interesting idea. Pretty good bullet hell.

I'd say making it bigger would make it easier to play, though. Plus, it has some severe lag on Chrome. It's fine on Firefox. I wouldn't rush into blaming your code, given Flash is not exactly stellar across browsers, but it's something to consider.

sittaman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:26am

bullet hell <3 great game!

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:45am

Nicely done classical idea. Good job!

michail says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:10pm

Good game, I like the enemies types. But I found a bug - once I lose a game, I don't get upgrades anymore in the next games. (web version, firefox)

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20pm

Really solid bullet-hell shmup. Whole screen full of frantic action and no lag. Very nice :)

syawqy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:15pm

@michail thanks for remind me, i will fix it soon

Elrobo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:54am

Cool game, loved the galaga patterns. Only nitpick was that the background (which looked great) was just as saturated as everything else and made it a bit tough to track projectiles.

Would like to see a version in a larger playable window.

H-Bomb says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:44am

Good and fun game, pretty classical though.
So many bullets to avoid, felt like hell !

Ninquo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:28am

absolute mayhem, I like it ;)

mklee says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:25am

Good spritework! Wished there was a 2x option so I could see the bullets and enemies a little more clearly.

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:38am

Always nice to see more Flashpunks! :-)

Fun stuff; I like bullet hells, and you've done a pretty good job of balancing increasing firepower with increasing enemies. It runs just fine in Opera, though I echo the people who said it would be nice if it were a bit larger.

davisan says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:00am

Pretty cool! Difficult as it should be.
I made 153810 points.

mrspeaker says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Man, I wish this had a rockin' chip tune to go along with it.

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Nice classic style game, bit small and felt quite over-powered very quick

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:32am

Nice, retro shmup! :)

Antidote says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Not a fan of the genre, but I see you did a good job on it ^^ It's playing really well.

Antidote says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Video commenting while playing:
http://www.twitch.tv/danielsnd/c/2882956

I hit upload to youtube but apparently takes a long time for twitch to transfer it to youtube... So if you're reading this in the future and twitch has deleted the video, you can check:
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqqAeLLp33Ki1dRAPCiTEtg/videos

syawqy says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 1:06am

@Antidote thanks for your review

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]