August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Countdown Escape

by rodrigomotta - Jam Entry

Countdown Escape is a top-down-multi-scrolling-teleport-shooter action game where the numbers of a countdown become obstacles.

> Cool pixel art graphics;
> Nice music and sound effects;
> Strange gameplay;
> Old School Difficulty;

WASD - Move
Mouse Right Button - Shot
Mouse Left Button - Teleport

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#7Theme(Jam)4.11
#13Innovation(Jam)4.00
#180Overall(Jam)3.37
#240Fun(Jam)3.05
#258Audio(Jam)2.94
#428Graphics(Jam)2.79
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:19am

oh noes, the url 404's

rodrigomotta says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Ops, I forget a character in URL, sorry. You can play now.

Tiago says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:04am

Awesome game! Fast gameplay, very tricky to master and easy to get addicticted! Great Job!

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Pretty cool, the controls great and it have good variety

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Very great idea!

amidos2006 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:28am

That's really hard but innovative entry I like the idea :)

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:52am

Nice idea/use of theme. Felt it kinda repetitive though

jrbitt says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:45am

Vey hard man, but cool =D

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:23pm

Really good, but different level designs for each stage (not only more enemies/different enemies) would make it more interesting.

Regardless. it's a very good entry!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]