August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pube

by magicdweedoo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Public Toilet Simulator - 100% accurate representation

(some browsers will say "malicious" because the file is rarely downloaded - ignore it !!!)

(there's a weird bug where sometimes you end up at the start suddenly, i dunno what's with that...)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness89%
#70Humor3.59
#102Mood3.51
#131Graphics3.76
#199Audio3.20
#256Overall3.39
#352Fun3.18
#420Theme3.31
#458Innovation3.10

Comments

lalanl says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:41am

Really captures the scariness of public bathrooms. Thanks for making this. :)

moonmagic says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:47am

SO MAGICAL. I SUBTRACTED ONE STAR BECAUSE I HAD TO READ PUBE BUT I PUT IT BACK BECAUSE OF ALL THE SCREAMING.

I FOUND THE [ITEM] AND I PEED IN ALL THE TOILETS.

Ludipe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:54am

This game made me laugh really hard. At first I couldn't understand what was happening or what I had to do but after dying a few times I got it.

It's fun, hilarious and I love the art style.

Great entry!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:03am

Really love the style you've got going here, that's quite a piece of work. Funny, bizarre, slightly creepy and all that good stuff. Love it.

FakeHair says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:04am

I was unsure of this game at first, but then I read the comments. Definitely sold it for me. Especially enjoyed the singing in the background.

BlackBulletIV says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:07am

Ooook then...

DeadlyFugu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:16am

+1 for the singing :P

patrickgh3 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:20am

I love the style. Very creepy game!

stepvhen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:50pm

What did I just play

RobotParking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:22pm

THIS IS WHAT IT'S LIKE EVERY TIME I NEED TO MAKE POTTY

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:23pm

Oh, this one will be my special :) Concept blow my mind... Good work!

Alex Rose says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Dude, this game is absolutely hysterical. Funniest thing I've played this LD by a nautical mile. Graphical style is absolutely lovely and the sound is great. Amazing.

MrRoboman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:36pm

Dude, I love it! It's so creepy. Really nice work on the graphics and sound. Awesome mood. I got out!

nikneym says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Good graphics.

Fede3751 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:25pm

I laughed so much. Great job! :D

Zccc says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:28pm

This is amazing! xD But what is the story?? Get pubes to get out?? Why are there doors if they kill you??

angrygeometry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:34pm

it feels like i've been waiting for this game for most of my life. ever since my first public toilet experience, and my young obsession with piss, pubes and toilets. finally, that void has been filled. thank you.

this game is very good, i love the mood of it and the graphics are grotesque yet cartoony. the audio is super as per usualllllll. yeah great game dweedes!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:36pm

This game makes me want to go...

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:53pm

....I have no idea what I played but it freaks me out.

rylgh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Pretty messed up, loved it :)

paulmcgg says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:00pm

AMAZING ARTING. <3

(also, the way the other characters move was quite frightening)

Sebby says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:53am

This game... is absolutely terrifying. I loved it! XD

Ossi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:54am

Not sure what to say other than that was weird. Yea... good job? haha :P

Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:54am

Weird, but the good kind of weird! A bit reminiscent of what David Firth (Salad Fingers) do. Strangely fascinating, even given the subject matter that seem rather low-brow at the beginning.

Makio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:55am

Oh, I want to go toilet. XD That's a good atmosphere.

foumart says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:09am

Really like that abhorrent style. Also the 8-bit oldschool feeling when there aren't any instuctions. But I can't hear sound.. I'll leave n/a (I believe this will not harm the rating but if so, tell me to adjust)

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:08pm

good job

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:45am

ooh.. pretty interesting. Not sure what I've played though. :P

Connors says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:14am

That was so damn weird and silly and creepy all at once and I like it. XD

...Public restrooms. Can be like this. People should not talk while they are taking a shit. :P

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]