August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Too simple

by tryzor - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Lundum Dare for the second time!
It was not the most inspring theme for me, but I got a few ideas.

This time I used plain HTML5, CSS and Javascript with RequireJS for async loading. I must say, that this wasn't the best idea. It took too long to get the simplest things done. Thus next time I will use something different.

But it was another great Ludum Dare ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#184Audio3.23
#832Fun2.59
#851Theme2.82
#1001Mood2.00
#1052Overall2.45
#1127Graphics1.82
#1167Innovation1.82
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

GagaPete says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:41pm

A very simple game mechanic but well done. My favorite part is the controls, as movement is crazy.
One thing on the art, I think a colored cube or circle would have made the game more consistent.
I love the soundtrack, it is very, very well done and a small earworm.

tryzor says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:37pm

Thanks ;) At first I wanted to add textures, but I ran out of time.

Reyn says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:35am

Well done. I coulnt finish the second level, it seems I cannot jump high enough ? Rate some more games if you want people to rate yours

sanojian says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:29pm

I like the song.

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:27pm

I actually quite liked the flying kinda jump, would be nice if the pickups added a second of time

dekart says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Very simple game. I love the music

Binary Gambit says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:46pm

the music was incredibly loud for me on load. The movement just felt like it could do with more gravity, but overall good work!

kratorspore says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Kinda liked the floaty controls!

Sh1rogane says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Nice game, the controls feels a bit strange at first but you get used to it and i love the music.

Sep 5, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Lovely audio, the aim was easy to grasp and the controls were logical :)

X-0r says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:21pm

Totally like the chiptune, even if the sound is a bit too loud^^ I believe your character is supposed to jump higher, the movement speed makes up for it to a certain degree though. Not really sure what the wincondition is, but I believe you need to collect all the green squares in order to win. Still I lost the first level somehow, even if I did collect them all. I won on second try though :P

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:50pm

This blue guy is running in the air, I like it :) I couldn't finish the 1st level :(

tryzor says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 11:23pm

Thanks ;) You don't have to collect all green squares, but you will get a higher score.

Sep 16, 2013 @ 2:00am

That was fast. I like the music :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]